We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch.”

Pit Stop BBQ & Grill
Ranked #3 of 108 Restaurants in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
georgia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lunch.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had lunch today and was very disappointed in the quality and quantity of the meals. I probably will not make a repeat of the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    55
    19
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

When we travel in the southern U S of A we search out BBQ. Greeted ar the door by the owner. Fantastic friendly family restaurant shared by travellers and locals. A gentleman sitting a few tables away came over to have a conversation and welcome us to Tifton. BBQ is outstanding and portions are large. Our Magellan GPS had trouble finding it but asking a local they directed us with no hesitation. Right off I-75 at exit 63B. Great food, excellent prices. YES we will return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
“Great find in Tifton”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We were just stopping overnight in Tifton and found this eatery on trip advisor.
The combo platter was shared and was good sized portion of ribs and smoked beef with 2 sides.
The ribs were fall off the bone and the sauce mild.
We added a key lime multi layered cake for dessert that was great!
Service was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Save your money and your time...”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place is just not that good. Have been there twice and will not return. The meat was average, at best. The veggies all seemed canned and generic. The atmosphere is terrible. If you like hanging out with crusty looking people and eating flavorless generic food then this is your place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emh285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent food, service. Not a chain and did not have to wait in line.”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Fantastic Barbeque, steaks and good southern hospitality. We knew it was a hit because this is where the locals go (by looking at the tags in the parking lot).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eugene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pit Stop BBQ & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pit Stop BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing