We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Tifton
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
PADEN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The staff was great. Both ladies were extremely friendly. Our room was nicer than I expected. The room was very clean. Large bathroom. Coffee pot in room. Nice flat screen TV. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specialk1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Thanks for letting others know your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    98
    70
    22
    21
See reviews for
93
66
41
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This motel is newly renovated and has all of the modern comforts, for half the price of other motels in Tifton. It is definitely worth the effort to check out this motel that is an older motel, but newly renovated and with a GREAT price and quiet room.

Room Tip: The restaurant next door is a typical country style breakfast all day kind of place, but good food f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed being here. We can't Thank You enough. Please keep us in mind should you be traveling into our area again. We sure would like to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The last time that I stayed here, this was a Motel 6.

Changes since then:
1.) in-room coffee pots
2.) small refrigerator in the room
3.) larger soap, plus shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom
4.) continental breakfast (toast, bagels, sweet rolls, etc.) in ieu of coffee only
5.) Flat-screen television with expanded cable
6.) They advertised free wifi, but I didn't have a strong enough signal in my room.

The staff was still friendly. The rooms were still clean. The motel was still quiet: hardly anybody staying there. Low rates, slightly more than before, but still LOW. At those rates, I simply can't ignore this motel when traveling in the Tifton area. I will be back again

Room Tip: Even though I usually travel alone, I always choose a room with two beds. I tried the single-bed roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Keep us in mind should you be traveling into our area again. We sure would like to welcome you anytime on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Tifton

Property: Howard Johnson Tifton
Address: 579 Old Omega Road, I-75 at Old Omega Road, Exit #61, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tifton
Motel Six Tifton
Tifton Motel 6
Tifton Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing