We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get the orders correct”
Review of El Cazador

El Cazador
Ranked #14 of 125 Restaurants in Tifton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We eat there because the food is better than most in this area, but it has become a running joke to see how many orders will be sent back to the kitchen. Order chicken enchiladas and brace yourself for steak taco... or vice versa. They never seem to mind or act surprised, but also never do anything about it. No fun to sit and wait on your order while every one else eats.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank bmcdaniel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 119 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2019

Given all the Mexicans living in the area, I was hoping for a more authentic restaurant -- where the local Mexicans go, but even so, the food was good. I enjoyed the red mole I had, very tasty, and my wife loved her enchiladas. It was lively and noisy, a good night out.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank istanbulgibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

We went here on a Monday evening. We were greeted and seated immediately. Our server was prompt, friendly and well informed. Our beverages were promptly delivered as was the complimentary chips and salsa. Their special Margaritas were delicious. We ordered a chorizo burrito, a seafood enchilada, and carnitas. All were served quickly and all were very good. We did not sample the dessert.

The atmosphere was inviting, the tables were clean and the experience was very nice.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 314jacquelynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Fast, friendly and fantastic!
Finally some spicy Tex Mex!!!!!
When I drive up to Tennessee; I will be back!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Mimi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Pros: Friendly waiter, Large portion sizes, easy to get to, lots of parking space, guest asked for meal modification and was made as requested, extra limes and green sauce available upon request

Ordered: Tacos al Pastor/Carne Asada + Horchata

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank FarAwayOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Cazador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing