We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and delectible Mexican fare”
Review of El Cazador

El Cazador
Ranked #14 of 108 Restaurants in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Authentic and delectible Mexican fare”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stopped for a late lunch here and were more than pleased with our meals. All of the wait staff were native Mexicans, which makes us think this is a family-owned business. It's right off US 75, as convenient as it gets for on-the-road travelers. Most of the clientele were locals, always a good indication. When we opened the menu we were dumbfounded—so many choices! Luckily, we had a local Mexican man next to us who first told us everything on the menu was delicious, then guided us to a few items. After munching through two baskets of warm, crisp (not greasy) chips with salsa, salsa verde, and guacamole, Jerry had a dish of mole verde, which was absolutely delicious. I opted for their Mexican shrimp cocktail, lots of good-sized shrimp swimming in a dish of cocktail sauce with chopped tomatoes, avocados, onions, and jalopenos. YUM! Our neighbor suggested I add lime juice, salt, and hot sauce, which made it all the better. The biggest problem with this restaurant is having to choose what to have. I wish I could go back, but we live thousands of miles away.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amershon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mills
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican restaurant. ”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We stopped on the way to Florida. We were promptly seated and our order taken. The food came shortly after ordering. I had the #6 (burrito & taco) and my wife had #3 (burrito & quesadilla). Both meals were tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Stop on way home”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were looking for some decent Mexican food on our way back to Atlanta and decided to stop here. They were running a valentines special of fajitas and drinks. Solid margaritas and they treated the kids well. We would stop back on our next time through.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty, tasty value!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We drive through Tifton several times a year and eat dinner here every time we're in town! I always order the dish where you can get a combo of 3 different items and when you're done, they will keep bringing you more until you're full. It's a great deal for under $10. They also have great margaritas!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank alyssaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to eat when travelling.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The food is excellent & reasonably priced. Very easy place to find; easy access from interstate. We ate here last year when our hotel clerk recommended. Glad we came back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LLSchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cazador also viewed

 

Been to El Cazador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing