We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to brag about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
GreenLeadersGold level
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing to brag about”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

It was clean. Breakfast was limited to cereal, bagels, frozen waffles, oj, apple juice and coffee. The manager was friendly and even called our room to make sure everything was ok with the room. The room was very outdated. Beds we clean and comfortable. It was OK for overnight stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dianne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for providing your valuable feedback, I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, please know that we are constantly working on different areas of the hotel to enhance our guests' experience, we would be more than happy to discuss all the details and help us better understand your point of view. Thank you again and we hope to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    188
    202
    134
    109
See reviews for
356
188
98
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Upon arrival, all of our reservation information was ready and in order. Check in was quick and efficient. We pre-booked on-line and the CAA discount price was honoured at check-in.

We were on the second floor in a small room with one double bed overlooking the parking lot. The room was quiet. We turned on the AC just to air out the room and cool it down a bit; after that, the fan was enough to keep the air moving.

The room was clean and neat. The bathroom fittings were in good repair and clean. The towels were ample and clean.

The bed was comfortable with nice linens and four pillows.

There are several chain restaurants nearby and the hotel itself is very handy off the I-75. We were in a room far enough away from the highway that noise was not a problem. There is good soundproofing between rooms, floors and the outside.

The continental breakfast in the morning was adequate with a good variety of options. The coffee was weak, but that's par for these hotels…

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the I-75 are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraJ1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for providing a detailed review on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed most of your stay, it was a pleasure serving you and we would be more than happy to have you in the future. Please ask about our return guest program next time you visit us. We also offer different rooms at very reasonable rates and are better equipped for different needs. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I booked this hotel because of the good price $50. The room was clean, the staff were nice. Only problem was that the outside traffic noise wakes you up. I turned on the fan and that allowed me to sleep, but I did wake up a few times, due to trucks starting up, honking, etc. I would recommend it because of the price and cleanliness. Next time I may stay at a place further from the highway.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the hall, less foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Your feedback is very valuable to us. I apologize about the problem you experienced. Unfortunately we are located right next the interstate as well as other hotels but we will look into all available options to help reduce this issue. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Address: 196 South Virginia Avenue, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Microtel Inns And Suites Tifton
Microtel Hotel Tifton
Microtel Tifton
Tifton Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing