We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here when returning from Disney in February of this year (we had stayed at the Microtel Inn in Perry, Georgia on the way to Disney). We were given two rooms on the first floor, not far from the front desk. The rooms appeared clean, but desperately need updating. I found that someone had left their shirt behind on the back of the bathroom door, which shook my confidence that the rooms were indeed clean. I took the shirt to the front desk where the clerk apologized and offered us $10 off our room bill. The breakfast the next morning was disappointing. No hot food was offered at all except for make your own waffles (the Perry location had eggs, sausage, & biscuits & gravy), and there were only 3 small tables which were occupied. After being on the road for a couple of hours, I realized that I had left my pillow behind. I contacted the hotel and asked that if they had and they said they did (though they never contacted me). I asked if they could mail the pillow back to me and was told the night shift would handle that, but to give her my credit card number right then. i asked if she had any idea how they would send it or how much it would cost and she said no, which made me very uncomfortable. I have never received my pillow. After my pillow being god knows where for so long I really didn't want it back anymore. I would never stay at this location again. Overall, very poor service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaraMc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review for our property. We apologize about any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We always give our guest an opportunity to check out with a full refund if the room does not meet their expectations which the guest declined so we offered a discount on the already discounted rate since we acknowledged our mistake as soon as it was brought up to our staff. We would also like to add that we meet all of our franchise requirements in all areas including breakfast. Please keep in mind that this hotel chain is in the economy/budget area and in order to maintain the rates low we offer what is required by our franchise which is still a very good value according to many of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 888 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank DAVID F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is the first place that I have stayed and the manager called the room to check on whether we liked the room. I felt that this was very thoughtful of the manager.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We believe that the key to maintain a guest satisfied is communication, which we try to establish from the moment our guest walk in the building to make our guests feel comfortable and feel free to give us advise to help us improve our service. We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you on your next trip, Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 15 in Tifton
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton

Address: 196 Virginia Ave S, Tifton, GA 31794-8073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tifton
Price Range: $58 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Microtel Inns And Suites Tifton
Microtel Hotel Tifton
Microtel Tifton
Tifton Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing