We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice manager and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 5, 2012

hello ive been at the mircotel suites for about an week in tifton,ga its been such an amazing experience the manager preeti is so very nice she goes out of her way to make u feel welcomed i would definitely recommend if ur in the tifton ga area to stay here or at least pay them a visit when thinking of your travel and stay plans the rooms are very clean not a noisey place either very quietly and safe place to sleep iwould definitely stay here again if i come back this way or vechicle breaks down this wouldbe my first choice thnks preeti for your welcoming me and your generosity:-}

Room Tip: suites are nice and comfortable with a great window view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 903 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank ALURA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RAYMOND J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank LindaH12345
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We looked up the cost of the Microtel in Tifton on the way there. It was $54. When we got there the desk clerk said $68. I informed him of what I found and he gave me the room for $49. Now, my feeling is that there are $49 rooms and there are $68 rooms. We got the $49 room and it was awful. Will never visit that place again. It smelled so bad

Room Tip: Go next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goodfoodwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review about our property. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. There are different rates that are associated with the different types of rooms such as the Suites, Two Queens and the Single Queen. We also run promotions where you may qualify for a discount for advanced reservations and this was the case when you called. We also try to choose the best option for you and since you asked for the least expensive room we assumed you would we satisfied with a Single queen room, which is very basic with basic amenities but very clean and is mostly used by travelers that only need a place to sleep and shower with out having to pay very high rates for extra amenities that they do not use and our courtesy call log does not show any problems reported during those calls. I apologize again for any inconvenience and we would be happy to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Everything was as expected I stayed there 2 times last year. This time we stayed 2 nights and on our second night we had absolutely no towels left in our bathroom. The hotel informed my husband that they were out!! We were given Bathmats for bath towels. I asked the desk person at check out why my bill didn't reflect the fact that we had no towels. and she replied that there were towels. She lied because I heard other guest complaining.. I paid for towels and should of got towels or my bill should if been lower..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ERMA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our property. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your experience was not the best and we truly appreciate you coming back to visit us. Please feel free to contact us so that we can assist you with the problem you experienced. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and we would be more than happy to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 15 in Tifton
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton

Address: 196 Virginia Ave S, Tifton, GA 31794-8073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tifton
Price Range: $59 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Microtel Inns And Suites Tifton
Microtel Hotel Tifton
Microtel Tifton
Tifton Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing