We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place is a dump”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
GreenLeadersGold level
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The place is a dump”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. When you walk in the lobby looks great but wait till you see your room. The bathroom was a wreck. There were holes in the wall where the shower curtain was. The tub stopper was oxidized and laying in the middle of the tub. The toilet seat was discolored and broken. The sink counter was stained and scratched. The towels were minimal with yellow blotchy stains. The entire bathroom needed to be redone. The corporation needs to send someone out to see how badly the place is representing the Microtel name. I wasted over 2 two hours of driving from Florida to Wisconsin because the person I called misrepresented the condition of the place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and effort to leave a review for our Hotel. We apologize your stay wa anything less than satisfying. We have reviewed our courtesy call logs and I cannot find any of the issues you have mentioned, or we would have been able to resolve the issues you experienced. Thank you for leaving a review and feel free to contact us if you have any questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    196
    210
    142
    124
See reviews for
381
197
101
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were very tired from traveling so we decided to stay at a hotel.So we came by Micrtel,we never had stayed their before,so we decided to stay their.When we entered the hotel it was clean and well arranged.The person at the front desk was really pollite and very helpful.They gave us a great price on the room.We got a room with two beds and they were very comfortable.Their carpet looked brand new.And the room was very clean.When we checked out they were very polite to us.The stay was excellent and next time we drive through GA we will be staying in Microtel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would be more than happy to serve you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have been staying at this place for years and am writing this review for first time after reading some bad reviews. I am surprised to see any bad review because this is best economy hotel I have ever stayed. They offer me suite for a affordable negotiated price every time I am here. Rooms have everything starting from microwave, fridge, coffee maker etc etc and can be said luxury suite anywhere in world including India and USA. I have stayed in their basic queen bed rooms also and cleanliness and value of this hotel is unbeatable. If some one is looking for clean, decent, and affordable place then, this is the place to be with decent breakfast and pool also. But if you are looking for LUXURY hotel they you should be willing to pay that price in a 5 star hotel and don't choose a 2or 3star hotel but for me and my family Microtel ROCKS!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalequza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our property. We are glad you enjoy your stay every time you stay with us. We are also glad you understand the concept of an ecomony hotel where we offer a clean, affordable, and safe place to stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Beware if you come during a time when any farms are harvesting-- it will be packed with migrant workers high on weed or drunk out of their minds and partying all hours of the night. We checked into the property and told the front desk clerk the light was out in the bathroom. Said he woudl get it fixed while we were gone. After touring the ABAC campus and some other things in Tifton, we came back and the light still did not work. Went to the front desk and he said he called our room and thought we were asleep so he did not want to disturb us (at 6PM?) and the maintenance guy was now gone so it wouldn't get fixed. Oh and there were only smoking rooms left so we could not get another one we could breathe in. So it was AWKWARD taking a shower in the room with my son with the door open for light.
On the way to our room, we got on the elevator with 2 guys about to pass out drunk and another guy carrying a bong for smoking pot. We looked out the window when we got to our room and there were about 40 migrant workers partying in the parking lot/ grassy area with loud music, etc. The sound from the person above us kept us up all night like a herd of elephants. The property decor was ok, the heat worked and we had hot waterand clean linens.

Room Tip: Check the room out and come immediately back to the front desk for a refund if something is out of o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLC1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for your time and effort to write a review about our property. I apologize for any inconvenience, we have changed our policies and no longer allow that kind of behavior in public areas, Our front desk staff is also available 24 hours to take care of any issues and would have been more than happy to assist you. It is our hope that you give us a second chance to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tifton hotels

Kendallville, IN
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Outdated, but adequate to simply get a night's sleep. I wouldn't stay there for any other duration than a passing thru. Many other places to choose for lodging and it's highly probable they'd be a little nicer. Sheets were old and stained, no plug for the bathtub, towels were stained, and there was hair embedded into the pad that slips over the mattress.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsu1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Please know that all the issues you mentioned will be investigated and the proper actions will be taken. Thank you again for writing a review and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

The room looked clean. Many newer items like newer bed sheets and cabinets. You can tell they are not high-end items, but for the price you shouldn't expect that. The towels were really thin and worn.

The staff was great. I even received courtesy call when I arrived in my room. Many 4 star hotels don't do that.

pros: price, comfort, staff
cons: bathroom was worn, breakfast was mostly starches and cereal.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indyemmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are glad to hear what our guests have to say about their stay, our only goal is to make sure our guests are completely satisfied. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nice place to stay. Clean room. Great price! We stayed here for an overnighter on the way to Florida. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DetroitRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property, we truly appreciate your feedback. Our staff is very happy to see reviews such as yours, and serve as examples of how we should serve our guests in order to receive positive feedback. We would also be more than happy to serve you again in the future and we hope to see you soon. Thank you again for taking a few minutes out of your busy schedule to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Address: 196 Virginia Ave S, Tifton, GA 31794-8073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Microtel Inns And Suites Tifton
Microtel Hotel Tifton
Microtel Tifton
Tifton Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing