We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We made a great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando
1 review
“We made a great choice”
Reviewed November 4, 2007

We were traveling to Tifton to attend a funeral; therefore we reserved a room, at Microtel, online prior to leaving Orlando. This was our first time staying at Microtel. The room was very clean. The bed was soft and comfortable. We was able to relax and not worry about if the sheets on the bed had been changed or wash properly because you could smell a very faint hint of bleach...I loved that. The bathroom was immaculate with enough towels for the three of us (2 adults and 1 child). Parking was right up front in a well-lit area. The location of the hotel is very convenient to restaurants and eateries. What a great deal for the price (we paid 59.00)! I will definitely stay at Microtel again in the future.

  • Liked — clean room, comfortable bed
  • Disliked — limited continental breakfast
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    190
    204
    137
    113
See reviews for
361
192
101
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2007

We stayed at this property for one night in August. The hotel is only 6-7 years old. We found the room to be spacious and immaculate. The furnishings are functional but comfortable. We enjoyed having a refregerator, microwave and wetbar in the room as well as a sofa and window seat. The location is great, with many restaurants and stores in walking or driving distance. The only real disappointments were holes in the sheets and towels and limited selection in the complimentary breakfast the next morning. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and would recommend this location to others visiting the area.

  • Liked — Location, price, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Holes in sheets and towels, continental breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2006

This motel was very nice and met our needs for the night. The clerk, a young African American woman with jeans and braided belt, was excellent, friendly and efficient. Kudos to her and this chain.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainbowWolfRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 4, 2004

I thought the Microtel was a great value. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I have no complaints AT ALL! I would definately stay at the Microtel again. GREAT JOB!!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 6, 2004

At 1:00 a.m after a 3 1/2 hour drive with 2 children, my husband and I stopped at Hampton Inn in Tifton Georgia (which looked really nice and smelled great) to check rates. They advised us that they were $89 a night. We decided to check the rates at the Micromotel which was across the street. I sat in the car with the children while my husband checked us in. Since the sign out front said rates starting at 39.99 and up, I assumed they would be a lot cheaper than the Hampton. As we got unpacked we went into the room that we had been given the key to, and it was horrible. It had not been cleaned and both beds were still unmade. My husband went back down to get us another room. We walked into the next room. It was clean, but not much better. I at this point did not know that my husband had paid $85 a night for this room. ONLY $4 less than the Hampton. The room had a horrible smell. As we turned down the beds, we found that one of them did not look as if the sheets had been changed. I at that point told my husband to go and let management know, he did not. I along with my children slept in the clean bed. The bed my husband slept in had been made, but had a hair in it, and also was quite wrinkled. Around 8:00 a.m. while getting ready to leave, my daughter and I both showed with our flip flops on. I will never stay in this place again, or any other Micromotel. Some of our friends and their child were also on this trip with us, and their room was just as bad. You could not hardly move in their room it was so small. It had a little window seat which was also very dirty. Upon check out I did advise the manager of how disapointed I was, but needless to say he did not seem to care.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tifton hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 28, 2003

Just as described by previous reviewer, this hotel was the biggest bang for our buck. The staff was super friendly and the rooms were exceptioinally clean. We will definitely stay at this establishment next time we travel to Tifton.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 26, 2002

As weary drivers at 1:00 a.m., we stopped and checked rates at a few other properties at this exit in Tifton, Georgia and at a nearby exit. This hotel was extremely clean (smelled brand new), staff was friendly, well lit parking, breakfast included and the rates were very reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Address: 196 Virginia Ave S, Tifton, GA 31794-8073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Tifton
Microtel Inns & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Microtel Hotel Tifton
Microtel Tifton
Tifton Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing