We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!!”
Review of Super 8 Tifton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Tifton
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Floors were vacuumed but that's about it!! Mold on the ceilings, water damage on the cabinets and baseboards. No extra towels. Very small rooms. Worst hotel stay we've had! I would think twice (or more) before booking at this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BScARb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on how our services have been during your recent stay with us. We understand that you were met with disappointing circumstances during your stay, and for that we are deeply sorry. It is indeed regrettable to know that we have not met your needs with regards to room cleanliness, and the entire room accommodation in total. In lieu of this matter, hotel room amenities and facilities as well as its cleanliness will be assessed and evaluated thoroughly to ensure that this incident does not happen again in the future. We hope to give you a far better experience next time around, should you reconsider visiting our hotel again. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Tifton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 327 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

The owner Mr. Patel was very rude he told me that I could not take my breakfast back to my room because the syrup is hard to get out od the carpet. The rooms smelled like cigarettes and they even left butts behind the furniture. My one year old daughter picked it up and that was very nasty and a help hazard. The cleaning ladies were nice but they were under a lot of pressure from the owner. They told me that he only lets them change the sheet once a week eventhough my baby wasted her milk in the bed. When I checked out the cleaning lady cleaned my room while I was still there and she did not change the sheets after my checkout. That is a very big health rick and insanitary. This guy needs to have is owner's lincense revoked and he needs to be put in jail for the way he is running his motel. I do not see how he passed an inspection with roaches and dirty rooms. He locked us out of our room because we had not paid the total amount for the room in full on the first day of check in Stay Far Away.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yashi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We would like to thank you for finding the time to share to us your valuable comment following your recent stay with us. We sincerely believe that guest feedbacks are indeed paramount for us to gauge the level of our service and allow us to focus on matters that are essential for guests’ comfort. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be aware of our deficiencies, rest assured that matters regarding cleanliness and customer service in total will not go unnoticed and we will make necessary actions to ensure that similar situations will be avoided in the future. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you, and we hope that we may be able to give you a far better experience should you reconsider and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Luther R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We traveled with my Aunt and her cat. She was delighted that it was only $10 extra to have her cat in her room. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We loved the great price by using the coupon.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with pets, look into Super 8. They are accomodating.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We truly bank on giving our guests the best service they deserve and we ensure that we go above and beyond what is needed, for you to notice and appreciate all our hard work is indeed heart-warming and very inspiring. Thank you for making the effort to share to us your valuable feedback. We couldn’t be more pleased to know that we are doing a great job in making our guests happy. Thank you for the appreciation you gave with regards to the room cleanliness, as well as the value for your money. We certainly hope that we could be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank domenica2002
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 15 in Tifton
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tifton

Address: 1022 2nd St W, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31794-7919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Price Range: $55 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Tifton. Located on I-75 on exit 63 A & Tifton downtown. Closed to E. B. Hamilton Softball Complex, A Agrirama & ABAC, Tifton Mall & business district, Moody Air Force Base, TRMC & NESPA, many restaurants, Henry Tift Myers Airport Tifton Campus Conference Center, Coastal Plains Experiment Station, Tift Theater for the Performing Arts, Tifton Museum of Arts and Heritage, Well appointed rooms including all amenities right for leisure or business travel. Multifunction Business center where guest can surf internet on high speed desktop, fax, copy, scan and print & largest truck parking in Tifton Amenities Free super start continental Breakfast. All rooms feature, • Pillow top mattresses,• Hair dryer,• Iron and ironing board • AM-FM alarm clock radio• Coffee makers in all rooms • Free local calls, Wake-Up Service• Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access • Cable TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, FOX, TNT, Disney, TWC total 79 channels • Guest Coin Laundry available at the motel • Outdoor seasonal pool.• Microwave-Minifridges in select rooms.• We welcome pets-$ 7/pet/day• Rollaway available/ Crib available -$10 per day. We Also Accept all major Credit Cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tifton
Tifton Super 8
Tifton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing