We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this motel in Tifton was not very clean. When we woke in...”
Review of Super 8 Tifton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Tifton
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Reviewed January 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank GARY P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kszn007, General Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Tifton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 327 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

I had a dog show to go to in GA and stayed at this hotel. It was clean and the beds were great. The air conditioner worked wonderful and my pets were comfortable as well. I would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank smugutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, General Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear value guest,

we at super 8 tifton working as a team to take pride to provide best and comfortable stay at valued prices which you have experienced and reviewed.we thank you sincerely for your comments and time you spend to review us.As you explained you will come again and see us for your future stay we will always be involved in process of improving your stay.See you along the way, The destination super always

Kenny Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We are coming back from Florida.,trying to find a clean place to sleep .Thank you God for letting us find super 8 Tifton exit 63a .Staff was super nice and friendly .Rooms are amazingly clean .Beds very comfortable.breakfast was just what we needed to start our day.THANK YOU Super 8 Tifton.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronnwagail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, General Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Hi Mr Ronn,

I personally appriciate your reviews about our hospitality,services and your stay at Super 8 Tifton GA.As explained earlier in other management responses as new owners at this hotel we been keep working on different issues since feb 2010 and we will continue working on to make guest stay better and better.you must be aware of our newly upgraded superstart breakfast if not pl plan your next trip to tifton and let us know how we can make it wonderfull as always
thank you once again

Kenny Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

we booked a three night stay at the super8 hotel in Tifton after arriving late on the night of our check in we noticed the room was poorly kept and had a strong musty odor to it. we were exhausted after our drive so we decided to just go to bed. upon waking the next morning we were horified to find what looked like blood spatter on the rear of the bathroom door and how dirty the bathroom was. the water pressure was extremly low and and finding and electric outlet that had arced on the wall we decided to check out and find another hotel. the staff was very polite and asked us to write down everything we had complaints which we did. i would strongly recomend you look for another hotel before booking this one

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 934williamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, General Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for being our loyal guest and also appriciating you review about hotel,staff and our services found that you appriciated our staff approch to your concerns.As consideration to your safety concerns we have decided to replace entire hotel's electrical recepticals,switches and phone jacks in next weeks to come
Just to let you know after we have taken over this hotel in feb 2010 we have made lots of upgrdes and improvements to provide best servies and stay for our guests.During this upgrdation Replaced 120 pillows,200 CFL 23 watts bulbs, BathroomTiles in 58 bathrooms,3 Toilets,carpets in 10 rooms, lighting globes over pool, walkways,20 a/cs, New central HAVC unit for lobby and office, lobby & breakfast furniture tapestry,office, appartment, laundry room, pool Repaired unsafe electrical wiring, signage & pool pumping station. Refaced truck parking area with mulch waste. Renovated & Expanded lobby and breakfast area to add hot breakfast as per newly upgraded superstart breakfast standard by super 8 incudes waffle,oatmeal,cinnamon rolls,breads,coffee,juices,hot choclate,tea,cereals,milk,yogarts,fruits and seasonal sweet or pastry.we are also in a process of repainting rooms and upgrading bedding and bed accesaries.During this short period of time and upgradation we must have overlooked some aspects of guest satisfaction but we are committed for better servies.pl consider us as your host and we will promice to fulfill in due course thanking once again for your review

Kenny Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kszn007, General Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LELAND P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kszn007, General Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel was average. Desk service was prompt and professional. Room was clean. Mattress was poor. Breakfast was just so, so. WiFi did not work when we first arrived and desk clerk did not know it was off and did not know how to make it work. We checked again 2 hours or so later and it was then working but that did not help us get our work done at the time we needed to do it. Signs showing how to get in and out of the parking lot were highly deficient. Hot water deficient second morning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, General Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for being our loyal guest and also appriciating you review about hotel,staff and our services but found that your stay was not up to expectations .thank you for letting us know about internet serive at hotel as due to upgradation work wifi network got effected and now it is being upgraded .just let you know after we have taken over this hotel in feb 2010 we have made lots of upgrdes and improvements to provide best servies and stay for our guests.During this upgrdation Replaced 120 pillows,200 CFL 23 watts bulbs, BathroomTiles in 58 bathrooms,3 Toilets,carpets in 10 rooms, lighting globes over pool, walkways,20 a/cs, New central HAVC unit for lobby and office, lobby & breakfast furniture tapestry,office, appartment, laundry room, pool Repaired unsafe electrical wiring, signage & pool pumping station. Refaced truck parking area with mulch waste. Renovated & Expanded lobby and breakfast area to add hot breakfast as per newly upgraded superstart breakfast standard by super 8 incudes waffle,oatmeal,cinnamon rolls,breads,coffee,juices,hot choclate,tea,cereals,milk,yogarts,fruits and seasonal sweet or pastry.we are also in a process of repainting rooms and upgrading bedding and bed accesaries.During this short period of time and upgradation we must have overlooked some aspects of guest satisfaction but we are committed for better servies.pl consider us as your host and we will promice to fulfill in due course thanking once again for your valued review

Kenny Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 15 in Tifton
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tifton

Address: 1022 2nd St W, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31794-7919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Price Range: $55 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Tifton. Located on I-75 on exit 63 A & Tifton downtown. Closed to E. B. Hamilton Softball Complex, A Agrirama & ABAC, Tifton Mall & business district, Moody Air Force Base, TRMC & NESPA, many restaurants, Henry Tift Myers Airport Tifton Campus Conference Center, Coastal Plains Experiment Station, Tift Theater for the Performing Arts, Tifton Museum of Arts and Heritage, Well appointed rooms including all amenities right for leisure or business travel. Multifunction Business center where guest can surf internet on high speed desktop, fax, copy, scan and print & largest truck parking in Tifton Amenities Free super start continental Breakfast. All rooms feature, • Pillow top mattresses,• Hair dryer,• Iron and ironing board • AM-FM alarm clock radio• Coffee makers in all rooms • Free local calls, Wake-Up Service• Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access • Cable TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, FOX, TNT, Disney, TWC total 79 channels • Guest Coin Laundry available at the motel • Outdoor seasonal pool.• Microwave-Minifridges in select rooms.• We welcome pets-$ 7/pet/day• Rollaway available/ Crib available -$10 per day. We Also Accept all major Credit Cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tifton
Tifton Super 8
Tifton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing