We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Awful !”
Review of Super 8 Tifton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Tifton
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I you are truly desperate for somewhere to stay this is the place for you. Old, tired and not very clean !
I wish I had photographed the sign by the swimming pool. It has a list as long as your arm of things you cannot do in the pool area. It seem only breathing was not mentioned. This says a lot about the mind set of the owner.
One good point. Longhorn Steakhouse with great food and service (I shall review separately) only a 5 minute drive from Motel 6. Would not stay again !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilkesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, General Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for being our loyal guest and also appriciating you review about hotel,staff and our services and found your experience with us was not as expected.Pl let us be your host one more time as After we have taken over this hotel in feb 2010 we have made lots of upgrdes and improvements to provide best servies and stay for our guests.During this upgrdation Replaced 120 pillows,200 CFL 23 watts bulbs, BathroomTiles in 58 bathrooms,3 Toilets,carpets in 10 rooms, lighting globes over pool, walkways,20 a/cs, New central HAVC unit for lobby and office, lobby & breakfast furniture tapestry,office, appartment, laundry room, pool Repaired unsafe electrical wiring, signage & pool pumping station. Refaced truck parking area with mulch waste. Renovated & Expanded lobby and breakfast area to add hot breakfast as per newly upgraded superstart breakfast standard by super 8 incudes waffle,oatmeal,cinnamon rolls,breads,coffee,juices,hot choclate,tea,cereals,milk,yogarts,fruits and seasonal sweet or pastry.we are also in a process of repainting rooms and upgrading bedding and bed accesaries.During this short period of time and upgradation we must have overlooked some aspects of guest satisfaction but we are committed for better servies.pl consider us as your host and we will promice to fulfill in due course thanking once again for your review

Kenny Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 346 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kszn007, General Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is the worst hotel I have ever seen. There was a hole in the wall of our room. There was also a hole in the carpet and holes in the sheets. The toilet was dirty. There were pieces of food (larger than crumbs) left on the sheets from previous guests. The room also had a very foul odor. Needless to say, we did not stay through the night. When I asked for our money back, the "manager" was rude and argumentative. Rooms can be found at other hotels at the same interstate exit with comparable rates (the hotel we ended up staying at only cost 20 dollars more) and rooms that are clean and in good repair.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSS438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, General Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for being our loyal guest and also appriciating you review about hotel,staff and our services and I found your experience with us was not expected but let me be sorry to say After we have taken over this hotel in feb 2010 we have made lots of upgrdes and improvements to provide best servies and stay for our guests and also in the same process During this upgrdation Replaced 120 pillows,200 CFL 23 watts bulbs, BathroomTiles in 58 bathrooms,3 Toilets,carpets in 10 rooms, lighting globes over pool, walkways,20 a/cs, New central HAVC unit for lobby and office, lobby & breakfast furniture tapestry,office, appartment, laundry room, pool Repaired unsafe electrical wiring, signage & pool pumping station. Refaced truck parking area with mulch waste. Renovated & Expanded lobby and breakfast area to add hot breakfast as per newly upgraded superstart breakfast standard by super 8 incudes waffle,oatmeal,cinnamon rolls,breads,coffee,juices,hot choclate,tea,cereals,milk,yogarts,fruits and seasonal sweet or pastry.we are also in a process of repainting rooms and upgrading bedding and bed accesaries.During this short period of time and upgradation we must have overlooked some aspects of guest satisfaction but we are committed for better servies.pl consider us as your host and we will promice to fulfill in due course thanking once again for your review.
your constructive and honest reviews are always welcome and give us gudeline for best services

Kenny Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We went down to tifton to see some of my family for christmas last year, we booked a single king size bed room, we got there and they didnt have the room ready for us, so we did get two double beds, and give us a 5 dollar discount because. We stayed 2 nights and the second evening, my room key didnt work, the cleaning lady was fixing to go in our room to clean, so i had to go to the office to get them to redo my key and explain to the cleaning lady that we had another night. Other than that and breakfast being a little on the skimpy side(two choices of cereal, waffles, and fruit) and needing better cable reception, it was okay to stay. The view wasnt that pretty, but who stays at a hotel for the view in front of it. Real close to everything you need in the area. My stay was overall pretty good.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greygoose478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, General Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for being our loyal guest and also appriciating you review about hotel,staff and our services.After we have taken over this hotel in feb 2010 we have made lots of upgrdes and improvements to provide best servies and stay for our guests.During this upgrdation Replaced 120 pillows,200 CFL 23 watts bulbs, BathroomTiles in 58 bathrooms,3 Toilets,carpets in 10 rooms, lighting globes over pool, walkways,20 a/cs, New central HAVC unit for lobby and office, lobby & breakfast furniture tapestry,office, appartment, laundry room, pool Repaired unsafe electrical wiring, signage & pool pumping station. Refaced truck parking area with mulch waste. Renovated & Expanded lobby and breakfast area to add hot breakfast as per newly upgraded superstart breakfast standard by super 8 incudes waffle,oatmeal,cinnamon rolls,breads,coffee,juices,hot choclate,tea,cereals,milk,yogarts,fruits and seasonal sweet or pastry.we are also in a process of repainting rooms and upgrading bedding and bed accesaries.During this short period of time and upgradation we must have overlooked some aspects of guest satisfaction but we are committed for better servies.pl consider us as your host and we will promice to fulfill in due course thanking once again for your review
Kenny Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Ok experience for inexpensive price that was paid, but would not really recommend. Was only looking for a place to sleep and then continue drive so my expectations were low. Room was average, but clean overall. Bathroom was a bit worn. Breakfast provided was good (waffle machine, toast, cereal, etc). Now for the issues... A few second floor room doors were open at random. Not sure if they were being worked in or just open, but no one was inside. Ice machine on second floor did not work. Ice machine on first floor was leaking. No ice bucket was found in room when I arrived. A family member that we were traveling with had their air conditioner unit in the room quit working unexpectedly in the middle of the night and it was hot. Also, not the fault of hotel, but numerous empty/closed businesses surround the area which are not very inviting.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank red6698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for your review,
I am sorry you experience this issues. we will take your comments seriously and make sure that your next stay with us is Super.
also as of sept 1st we will be serveing upgraded superstart breakfast will includes waffles, yogart,cinnaman rolls and fruits.we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at this office in July 2012 and found it to be in very poor condition. The first room we were put in had no air. We were then moved to another room. We then found out when getting ready to take a shower the shower knobs would not turn the shower on. Then we were going to use the microwave and it did not work. We were told to plug it in another outlet and this still did not work. They told us if we wanted to use a microwave then come to the office and use theirs. This was told to us by the staff because they said they could not leave the office. When checking in I ask him if he honored AARP and he said he was taking part of it off for the child. I don't believe that for a minute. When walking toward the office the maid was sitting on one of the beds with the door open watching television instead of cleaning. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Hello Miss Ann B.,

I regret for the unfortunate experience during your stay in our hotel, thank you for bringing your concern to our attention as help us a lot in implementing improvements to offer better services to our guests.

Allow us to serve your better, I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide your lodging needs in the future and the chance to make amends of our shortcomings.

Thank you for choosing Super 8.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in July, 2012. We were on a family road trip with four adults and 2 kids.(2 & 3 years old). It was 11:00pm, we were all tired, and just wanted to sleep after long day's drive. We ignored the poor condition of the room and lack of amenities. We checked out around 7:30-8:00am the following morning. When I reviewed my credit card statement I noticed that apart from the room charges, I was charged $25.00 for each room. When I contacted the hotel they accused me of being nasty and that those charges were for cleaning our "MESS". I thought that a hotel was responsible for cleaning your sheets and towels. I can assure u that we are a decent family trying to have a great vacation. We are not " nasty" or " filthy" people as we are accused of being. I can't recommend staying here to anyone. Run away from it!!! Don't give them your credit card.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigabite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kszn007, Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for staying at our hotel,
Yes the hotel provides clean room and linens. however each of your rooms took our staff over 3 hrs to restore bathroom to a condition where we could rent it to another guest.
The fee was not hidden and it was for covering extra costs involved in the restoration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 15 in Tifton
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tifton

Address: 1022 2nd St W, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31794-7919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Price Range: $53 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Tifton. Located on I-75 on exit 63 A & Tifton downtown. Closed to E. B. Hamilton Softball Complex, A Agrirama & ABAC, Tifton Mall & business district, Moody Air Force Base, TRMC & NESPA, many restaurants, Henry Tift Myers Airport Tifton Campus Conference Center, Coastal Plains Experiment Station, Tift Theater for the Performing Arts, Tifton Museum of Arts and Heritage, Well appointed rooms including all amenities right for leisure or business travel. Multifunction Business center where guest can surf internet on high speed desktop, fax, copy, scan and print & largest truck parking in Tifton Amenities Free super start continental Breakfast. All rooms feature, • Pillow top mattresses,• Hair dryer,• Iron and ironing board • AM-FM alarm clock radio• Coffee makers in all rooms • Free local calls, Wake-Up Service• Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access • Cable TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, FOX, TNT, Disney, TWC total 79 channels • Guest Coin Laundry available at the motel • Outdoor seasonal pool.• Microwave-Minifridges in select rooms.• We welcome pets-$ 7/pet/day• Rollaway available/ Crib available -$10 per day. We Also Accept all major Credit Cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tifton
Tifton Super 8
Tifton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing