We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A five star fast food place”

Asahi Express Japanese Steak
Ranked #5 of 108 Restaurants in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Placida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A five star fast food place”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

What a novel idea for a Japanese restaurant. We were a bit more than half way home to Florida from N.C. Wanted a decent meal in a hurry. This was the perfect answer.
The veggies were fresh, the shrimp though small ( what else would you expect for $7) were delicious. The help was friendly and came to our table several times to see if we needed anything. And yes they brought the food to the table after a very short wait.
Would definitely stop back. Wish we had one near home for the nights I don't feel like cooking

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    19
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Favorite!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is fast food at its absolute best! Everything on their menu is great! The carrots are sweet! The food is so yummy! I love this place!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anitag1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best oriental food around”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot to Tifton. The food and cooks are amazing. It always looks packed at dinner time, but they get food done quick, and it is outstanding great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Asahi Express”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Me and my College kids have to eat Asahi everytime we visit Tifton.They have the most amazing food and the Yum Yum sauce is great on anything.I always look forward to getting the terriakyi steak with carrots and fried rice and they give you so much you have left overs for later..It is a must try when you are in Tifton.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food find in Tifton, GA”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great food, freshly prepared. Nice placeto grab a quick yummy meal at a good price. Be sure to stop if you are nearby or passing through.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asahi Express Japanese Steak also viewed

 

Been to Asahi Express Japanese Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing