We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

We stopped at this hotel overnight while were traveling for 19 hrs & we were pleasantly surprised with the price, room quality & cleanliness of the hotel. We had never stayed at a "Country Inn" before, but we are now open to staying there in other states when we travel & will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    136
    42
    12
    11
See reviews for
227
129
32
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton ON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

The Country Inn & Suites on Virgina Ave. in Tifton is an ideal location for an overnight stay while travelling along I75. The front desk was very hospitable, the choice of room configurations were numerous enough to please everyone. The rooms themselves were very clean with WIFI and sufficient electric outlets available for the modern traveller's requirments. We walked to the Golden Corral for a full meal and then took a longer walk back to our rooms and we all slept like babies. It Doesn't get any better than that. We will plan our trip again next year to include this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregtiga, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review, May 4, 2010
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time write a review on our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to the Country Inn & Suites, Tifton. Thank you again! Greg Daniel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2010

Very nice people, that are working very hard.
very clean rooms, heated pool and spa.
Great breakfast...Allowing small pets (extra plus!!)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chesterpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregtiga, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review, May 4, 2010
We appreciate your kind words. It is nice to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Tifton. Greg Daniel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

We stopped at this hotel on our way back to Tampa. We had been doing a lot of driving, so the hot tub was a real treat. The pool is also heated to about 90 degrees. The rooms are very large and beds are comforable. Flat screen TV was nice. Staff went out of their way to help us, and Michelle at the front desk was a big help. It's nice to stay at a hotel with no hidden fees- no parking, internet, or resort fees. Even breakfast was free. Many restaurants within walking distance- Red Lobster, Golden Correll, and Crackel Barrel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineSeeker71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregtiga, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review, March 11, 2010
We love to hear comments like this. Thank you for taking the time to recognize Michelle. She really does an outstanding job and really enjoys what she does. We will share your wonderful comments with her and our ownership. Thank you! Greg Daniel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2010

Racisim is still alive I see on march 5th my husband and I needed a hotel to stay for the night ...to make a long story short ....my husband went to inquire about a room when the desk clerk advised him they had none left ( i did not believe that ) So I called using my cellphone and the clerk magically had a room ....so then my husband and I walked in together and I introduced myself and Theresa ( desk clerk ) who I spoke to via phone who had just told my husband no rooms were available looked like she seen a ghost ...I will be contacting the corporate office about this covert racism

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bedsheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2009

Keep doing the great services that you're doing to always be #1 hotel in Tifton, GA.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minniemacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregtiga, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review, March 11, 2010
One of the things our staff really strives for is to be the best at what we do. We enjoy when our guests tells us we have accomplished our mission! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope we will be your choice next time you are in Tifton. Thank you! Greg Daniel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

I was impressed and felt welcome from the time I walked in the lobby til I checked out!! The lady at the front desk was very friendly and out going , check in was very fast. When we got to our room it was spotless. They also have the best beds...and pillows. The heated spa and pool was also a big plus. They had a full breakfast and when you travel with teens thats a plus! Check out was also painless... they had our receipt ready when we got to the desk. Great job Country Inn !! We will stay again!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeMountainmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregtiga, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review, March 11, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for staying with us. We believe we have not only the newest hotel in Tifton, but we have the best staff in the hospitality industry in Tifton and seeing your comments just reinforces that belief and makes our job more rewarding. Thank you allowing us to host you and your family and we hope to see you back soon. Greg Daniel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
Address: 310 South Virginia Avenue, I-75 (Exit 62) and Hwy 82, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tifton
#3 Business Hotel in Tifton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With charming décor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites Tifton hotel provides ideal accommodations for both business and leisure travelers. Guests can enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. Our Tifton hotel's amenities also include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, a Business Center and an on-site Fitness Center. Visit the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the best new hotels in Tifton, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Tifton
Country Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing