We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kindness and Caring Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasant Hill, Missouri
1 review
“Kindness and Caring Staff”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Our overnight stay turned into four nights because our driver was taken to the hospital from the Hotel as we were leaving. The staff were wonderful, and took care of our little dog every day while we were at the hospital. They were kind, concerned and provided for our every need while there. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone. We were on our way home to Missouri from a visit in Florida. One of our party of three is handicapped and they placed us in a room close to handicap parking. Again, thank you and I will always stay at a Country Inn if possible when traveling.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerrieWilleyCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Jerrie,

It was our pleasure to provide the care we did during you unexpected extended stay at our Country Inn & Suites, and we all enjoyed your dog Brandi! Thank you for selecting our hotel for a stop on your way back to Missouri and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through Tifton.

All our best,
Tammy Justice
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    146
    45
    12
    11
See reviews for
245
132
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port St. Lucie, FL
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is our third stay at this hotel going through south Georgia headed back to Florida. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The hotel is fairly priced and staff is very friendly and accommodating. I haven't had a bad experience at this hotel so far.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Debra,

Thank you for continuing to stay at our Country Inn & Suites when you head back to Florida! We are happy to hear you continue to have good experiences at our hotel and hope to see you again on your next trip.

Best regards,
Tammy Justice
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel is an older one and in need of refreshing; however, our room was very clean and comfortable. The service was outstanding. We needed to leave early in the morning and came down to check out an hour before the breakfast room opened. However, the attendant who was setting things up invited us to come in and help ourselves to whatever was already out. That was a big help to us. We definitely plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Ruth,

We are delighted to hear you had a great experience at our Country Inn & Suites and that you found our service to be outstanding! We were very happy to help get you on the road with some early breakfast items and hope they were enough to sustain you during your morning travels.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
Tammy Justice
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
645 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Awsome choice to relax and recharge on your trip to Tampa Area. Best choice hands down for Bed comfort. Clean to perfection and decent shower head with unlimited hot water. Located right off the highway with many choices to eat within close walking distance. Complimentary breakfast is quick way to get up and get on the road. So comfortable it was hard to get evetyone going.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank scott1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are delighted to hear we were "the perfect stop" and hope to see you again the next time you make the long drive from Indianapolis to Tampa.

Thank you again,
Tammy Justice
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for the night on our way to Florida for Spring Break. (As it appeared a LOT of other families were doing as well.) After trying to find a room at two other hotels, we were told this hotel was the only one off the exit with any rooms left. We rushed over and checked in. We were very pleasantly surprised, considering everything else was booked and it was almost 10pm on a Saturday night. The hotel and the room was very clean and comfortable. We were traveling with my small dog, and were happy to find a pet friendly hotel that was also a very clean hotel. We had no issues with noise, which can sometimes be a problem when traveling with a dog because while we might not hear any outside noise, she tends to picks up on every little thing and then barks. But she slept very soundly, which meant we did too! The beds and pillows were also comfortable and clean. My younger cousin slept on the pull out couch and he didn't have any problems sleeping. (Although he's 14, and could fall asleep pretty much anywhere.) The breakfast was pretty standard and what we ate was good. Not too much for the health conscious eater, however. They had a coffee station that seemed to be available throughout the day/evening. The breakfast didn't have any to go type drinks other than coffee, such as bottled water. However, they did have a vending machine in the hallway. I was also a little bummed they didn't have any ice for drinks available in the dining area, as I'm a little strange and like my orange juice with ice. Overall, we enjoyed our short stop here and will certainly stay here on our future drives down to/back from Florida.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Alexandra,

Thank you for choosing to stop at our Country Inn & Suites on your way to Florida. We are glad you were pleasantly surprised and hope to see you again on your trip back north!

Best regards,
Tammy Justice
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had a comfortable stay here. The employees are great to help you. The beds are wonderful and we enjoyed our stay as usual at Country Inn and Suites. we were comfortable here and would stay again.. thanks for making our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Marie,

Thank you for staying at our Country Inn & Suites. Our team enjoyed making your stay pleasant, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Tifton!

Warm regards,
Tammy Justice
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil, In
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I booked the accessible room through Travelocity because in the room description it advertised 2 queen beds and a double sofa bed. When I checked in today at 5 PM I got the accessible room but there was no sofa bed - since there were 3 adults I had to spend an additional $10 for a rollaway. Front desk help said "We don't have any sofas in any of the rooms."
Now why would a hotel advertise a double sofa bed and then not have what they advertise? Luring in customers with a promise that can't be kept, perhaps?
Here's the ad from Travelocity - http://www.travelocity.com/Tifton-Hotels-Country-Inn-Suites-By-Carlson.h2853007.Hotel-Information?chkin=02%2F27%2F2014&chkout=02%2F28%2F2014&rm1=a2&hwrqCacheKey=23712833-5a1d-4fc3-8d59-7faeafb2c4c5HWRQ1393468185805&c=f9cd1ed3-0418-4284-9395-ef0888179c55&
It lists that sofa bed in the Standard room AND the Accessible room. Sigh.
On the upside, Jenna at the front desk was exceptional. The hotel was clean and neat. And the rollaway was.....
John J

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry we were not as advertised.

We do have sofa beds available in all of our Suites, but not in our Standard Guest rooms. I am deeply sorry for the confusion and am working to fix the wording on the included link to better reflect our furnishings.

My sincerest apologies again,
Tammy Justice
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
Address: 310 Virginia Ave S, I-75 (Exit 62) and Hwy 82, Tifton, GA 31794-8004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tifton
#3 Business Hotel in Tifton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With charming décor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites Tifton hotel provides ideal accommodations for both business and leisure travelers. Guests can enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. Our Tifton hotel's amenities also include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, a Business Center and an on-site Fitness Center. Visit the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the best new hotels in Tifton, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Tifton
Country Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing