We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a little TLC!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This Country inn is starting to show a bit of wear and tear that with a little TLC could easily be taken care of by management. The carpet in our room was dirty with black spots on it. The furniture was dusty.No vent in the bathroom.
The breakfast was not up to other Country Inn standards. Where is the country gravy and biscuits?? Not even any bananas.
If I was not able to use 5000 gold points to reduce the price of our room I would have drove 45 miles down the road and stayed at the Drury Inn in Valdosta.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Bob,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the shortcomings you noted and have worked to remedy each item. I would like to learn more about where we fell short with the breakfast and would appreciate a conversation if you are willing. I can be contacted at the hotel: (229)382-8100

A few quick notes: our bathroom vents are on a central system that pull constantly and the lights are recessed can lighting that do not require covers.

Thank you again and I hope to hear from you,
Tammy Justice
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 576 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Traveling from St. Louis to Orlando/Disney we were a bit tired but so glad we pushed on a little further from Cordell (which looked a bit shop worn on the outside) and stopped here and picked this place. For a family of 3 room was really clean, comfortable, newish, truly non smoking (not a convert) and a good price point. We had 2 queen beds with all modern amenities (bed a touch soft for me, but still comfy), easy to use free WiFi, this was 5/19/2013 for $84 with a coupon we picked up at the state welcome center, but is available at gas stations and restaurants too. All of which are nearby. Plus the place was quiet though close to full.

Breakfast included of the continental type in a nice medium size room with waffles and I think eggs too. In the same town you could save $15 bucks or so, but the ick factor and dated, beat up factor would kick in big time. You could also spend more for not that much more. I think this is a great middle of the road-nothing bears New and smoke free in my book. Get the coupon and stay here already!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank univexrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregtiga, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for picking our Country Inns and Suites for your stay on your trip to Orlando. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through Tifton.

Thank you again,
Tammy Justice
Assistant General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on May 4, 2013. Very nice hotel and good value. The room was huge and extremely clean and the staff was wonderful. We didn't use the pool or workout room, but both looked nice. One of the better bathrooms we have encountered. Excellent choices at breakfast. Dave - Illinois

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveBolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregtiga, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time write a review on our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to the Country Inn & Suites, Tifton. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

These rooms were very clean and comfy! I was very surprised at how nice and clean everything was and the staff were great. I would recommend staying here! My family stayed here o. An overnight trip from Atlanta to Florida. I is in a small are but a bargain for the cleanliness and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnitedStatesReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregtiga, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

One of the things our staff really strives for is to be the best at what we do. We enjoy when our guests tells us we have accomplished our mission! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope we will be your choice next time you are in Tifton. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stopped on the way home from Fl.Great experience. One of the nicest country inns around. very friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean rooms too.Close to 75 and tons of places to eat. The breakfast was good . The waffle iron could have been hotter,or set for more time,as they were a little soggy. Maybe I used too much batter?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chesterbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice hotel but don't get a room by the elevator it is very noisy. It squeaked all night and kept me awake. When I mentioned it in the morning to the front desk after they asked me how everything was, they brushed it off without even apologizing or saying they would look into it.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way back home and was very pleased with the experience. Very new, nice big rooms and loads of ammenities, nice breakfast next morning. Slept extremely well so I appreciate the beds being comfortable. The people that was on the front desk when we arrived were precious. Very nice all around and I would highly recommend it. Didn't have pets this trip but it is nice to know that they are welcomed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eviebaby53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA

Address: 310 Virginia Ave S, I-75 and Hwy 82, Tifton, GA 31794-8004 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tifton
#3 Business Hotel in Tifton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range: $97 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With charming décor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites Tifton hotel provides ideal accommodations for both business and leisure travelers. Guests can enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. Our Tifton hotel's amenities also include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, a Business Center and an on-site Fitness Center. Visit the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the best new hotels in Tifton, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Tifton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing