We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

On our way to Florida I went online to TripAdvisor and found Country Inn & Suites and the good reviews. I called to get a room (we were about an hour from the hotel) and the lady that answered the phone was very friendly and helpful. We got a great price and the hotel was very clean and well kept. We ate the free breakfast the next morning and the breakfast area was also well maintained and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here. The only problem we did have was with the air conditioner that would turn on and off during the night, and was loud enough when it cut on to wake us up.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    136
    42
    12
    11
See reviews for
227
129
32
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BREVARD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Retired couple plus mother-in-law stopped overnight enroute to Florida from NC. Jenna (I think that was her name) at the front desk was cheerful and accommodating. The room was fine. A special treat was having Sally as hostess in the breakfast room. She greeted us, offered to make waffles for us, interacted with us and others appropriately, and seemed to thoroughly enjoy her role. Quite different from most hotel continental breakfast experiences. We'd stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmutleyBrevard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2011

On our way to Disney World, we stopped off around 11 pm at Country Inns and Suites in Tifton, GA. It looked clean from the outside so we thought we would give it a try. The staff was friendly and the place as beautiful. Having never stayed at one of these before, I was amazed at how nice it was. Our room at a mini fridge/microwave, flat screen tv, and the room appeared to be pretty new. The next morning we had a huge selection of breakfast foods: eggs, sausage, toast, waffles, cereals, oatmeals, bakery items, and the normal beverages you would have. We got a great rate and the hot breakfast made it even better. We plan to make this our normal overnight stop to Disney from now on. Oh, and the beds and pillows were super comfy. I loved this place so much I signed up for their membership program when we left and plan to make this a brand we stay with from now on.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Got this hotel on Hotwire for about $40 to use for a stopover during our drive back home from Disney World. Check in was fast and easy, plenty of cookies available, very clean property. Had a room directly across from the elevator and didn't have any issues with elevator or other guest noise. The room was immaculate, shower was perfect, free wireless internet, extra pillows and blankets, we didn't want for anything.

Breakfast was delicious; plenty to choose from for both the kids and the adults, the breakfast room attendant was very nice (while staying very busy restocking everything), and the breakfast easily makes the price worth it.

The only drawback was that the pool was FRIGID. It was over 80 degrees outside and we shivered in the pool. No biggie, as we were only staying one night.

We would absolutely stay here again with no hesitation. One of my best "overnight" hotel stays ever, and certainly the best Country Inn I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtcourt257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I was on my way home from Kentucky to Florida and got stuck in Tropical Lee going through Georgia. I called my husband and had him check Tifton, GA and he told me Country Inn & Suites was rated number one. I usually use Priceline to book my hotels, but I was not in an area to use wi-fi so I just pulled in and when discussing the rate, advised I usually use Priceline and was given a $10 discount off the rate, which was reasonable considering the holiday weekend and the tropical storm. The room was spacious, but the colors did not give you that warm fuzzy feeling, like you get in their lobby with the decor and fireplace. The bed and pillows were comfortable, but the sheets and pillow cases had a strong bleach smell, which bothered my sinuses and asthma. They offered a complimentary breakfast. The young lady who ran the breakfast area was very friendly and very helpful with making the waffles and getting anything you needed. They offered made to order waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage, as well as your usual continental breakfast items. Easy access to I-75.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
443 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We are retired and traveling the US by car for two months. This hotel offers a good value. We booked by phone a few hours before arriving. We were quoted $75 plus tax senior and AAA discount for a Saturday night stay. Our room was slightly smaller that other Country Inns we stayed at, and at this location the pool and hot tub were outside. The room had a large flat screen TV with a large a good selectiom of channels. The bathroom is spotless with upscale toiletries. We usuallystay atComfort Inns which are slightly less quality, but at this location Country Inn beat Comfort Inn's quote. We have inspected all the public areas of the hotel and find everything to be spotless and in good working order. For tomorrow's breakfast we have been told will be hot sausage, srambled egg, and all the other fair found at mid-budget hotels. We're pleased with the stay here and recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Chrissy at front desk was wonderful! She was sweet and helpful. Hotel was clean, beds comfortable, heated pool was perfect and breakfast was delicious! We were checking into Ramada but rooms were small and they smelled.
Having three kids with us we needed cleanliness. Definately would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desihumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
Address: 310 South Virginia Avenue, I-75 (Exit 62) and Hwy 82, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tifton
#3 Business Hotel in Tifton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With charming décor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites Tifton hotel provides ideal accommodations for both business and leisure travelers. Guests can enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. Our Tifton hotel's amenities also include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, a Business Center and an on-site Fitness Center. Visit the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the best new hotels in Tifton, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Tifton
Country Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing