We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

picked this hotel at random for a single night stay in Tifton. nice , clean, fairly reasonable priced place to stay. within walking distance of starbuck, longhorns, ruby tuesday and other decent places to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 681 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Hilton Garden Inn in Tifton, GA. We went with our son's college baseball team and after a late ballgame the management was extremely accommodating and quickly got us all (team, coaches and families) seated and served in the restaurant. The food was excellent and the atmosphere perfect! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was a perfect stay! The hotel is clean, and the staff is professional and friendly.
The hotel is located near numerous restaurants within walking distance. Some of the restaurants are: Olive Garden, Starbucks, Wendy's, and more. Of course you get your fresh baked cookies in the evenings down by the front desk, a typical Hilton Garden Inn practice, but good for after a long car ride nonetheless.
I had the best omelet I've ever had at a hotel breakfast (the vegetables were grilled seperately and then added to the fluffy omelet, making it sooooo good), and I've had a lot of omelets to judge it by. The toaster actually toasted the bread on the first try, and the fruit bowl was filled with fresh fruit.
It been recently renovated as well, so it still smells sort of new in some areas. There is a nice porch area just outside the restaurant with chairs and tables set up and a TV up on the wall where you could just sit and relax after a long day if you want. It's not located by the pool area, so you don't have to worry about getting splashed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dont-tell-the-kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I've had to travel to Tifton several times for business. While not particularly impressed with the town, the Garden Inn was great. I travel weekly and always stay Hilton, and this Garden Inn was a cut above.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCE-111-Gold-Status
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We suffered through a 14 hour drive, including a 2+ hour journey through Atlanta due to the Final Four and other events. We finally got to this hotel quite late. It was buzzing with hyper kids and parents getting their drink on at the bar. Honestly, it looked like a disaster. But the clerk was incredibly friendly and efficient. Our rooms were clean and quiet. For a hotel as busy as this one was, they did terrific crowd control. I did not eat breakfast, but my fellow traveler reported that it was good

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingHotelClerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

We are so glad we could make a difficult and stressful day of travel a little more relaxing for you and your family. I am proud to work for a hotel with such dedicated, caring and knowledgeable staff. Your review was music to my ears. Please come back again any time your travels bring you south; we would love to continue to impress you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

1 night business trip. Convenient location. Clean facility. Restaurants within walking distance if you dont eat on premises. Would stay again. Close to longhorn steak, ruby Tuesday and oilve garden. Busy place so make a reservation. Like new.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

the staff at this hotel are amazing! they are so friendly and welcoming. i work at another hotel and usually when we stay using our discounts we are treated differently but not here! its always very clean. never had a bad experience here!! will definately continue to stay on our weekend kid free getaways!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KalaDunn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tifton

Address: 201 Boo Dr, Tifton, GA 31793-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#2 Business Hotel in Tifton
#3 Family Hotel in Tifton
Price Range: $118 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tifton 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tifton hotel is located at the meeting point of I-75, US 82 and US 319. With easy access to historic downtown Tifton, Adcock Pecan Warehouse, Georgia Agrirama and the Georgia Museum of Agriculture our Tifton hotel is ideal for your next Tifton adventure. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and diner in our Great American Grill or order room service. Surf the web with complimentary wi-fi or relax bu the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing