We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely appointed clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Driving back from Florida we chose the Hilton in Tifton, Georgia. Although somewhat dark (lighting was not the best) the room was nicely appointed, comfortable and most of all clean! Staff was very accomidating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanandJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 693 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were on our way to Atlanta and wanted a place right off of the Interstate, I googled the Hilton by their maps and decided to stay their. We have never been to a HGI before and said why not.
Well the rooms were great the Lobby is huge and sunny. The restaurant the Great American had some great offerings. For the price it is great place to stay, but we had to rush home to meet up with Hurricane Sandy

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captmark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The HGI is in a great location for a two day trip. It is within walking distance of several restaurants (Longhorn, Ruby Tuesday) and has a full service restaurant and bar inside the hotel. Great people on staff making it nice to stay there.

Room Tip: Request a handicap room if they are available as they are very large and are in good spots in the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a nice property and very convenient to everything in Tifton. Staff is friendly and room is clean. My only complaint, and it was a significant one for us, is that the room smells like a nursing home or hospital. They MUST invest in some pinesol or other cleaners that leave a nice clean scent. Wow! It really smelled like Shady Acres Retirement Home. It was so pronounced and nursing home-like that it was almost a joke with me and my wife. Truly uncanny. Until they get a handle on that, I'll skip this place on my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awyeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us in Tifton. We apologize for the inconvenient smell during your stay and we are sorry we fell short of our commitment to provide you with quality services and accommodations. I regret we were not made aware of these issues during your visit and can assure that if these issues were reported during your stay we would have made every effort to correct these inconsistencies to ensure your satisfaction. Because travel is very important, we try very hard to ensure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to the area in the future.

Thank you,
John McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I am a longtime Hilton Honors customer and was surprised to learn that Tifton Georgia was the site of a relatively new Hilton Garden property. This was a great choice for us last month as I was traveling with two pre-school grandchildren.

The indoor pool was a big hit with our family. While the pool is not overly large, it is more than adequate, well maintained and has great access from the bank of elevators. A hot tub too for the grown-ups! We spent a couple of hours letting kids let off steam from being strapped into carseats all day from the No. Georgia mountains; what a great idea.

I frankly don't remember such COMFORTABLE mattresses in other comparable Hilton Garden properties? Since this one seems to be no more than a year or two old, perhaps Hilton has upgraded the sleeping experience in their rooms? At least it seems so to me. The room WiFi worked well, allowed us to catch up on our communications.

Some Hilton Garden properties do not have such expansive lobbies (Philadelphia comes to mind). This one is very attractive, plenty of light and open space. So far as I'm concerned, I've found an affordable and quality option for my drives to Florida on I-75.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrleonardfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was the first time we stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn and it was very nice. The rooms were very spacious and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The staff was nice as well. The only negative thing was that for the price of the room, breakfast was not included and if you chose to eat on site, it was VERY expensive.

Room Tip: We stayed away from the pool area because it was quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProudMomandNanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have stayed here twice while passing through Georgia. On both occassions we found the hotel to be completely satisfactory for our family.

The rooms were clean with plenty of room.

The staff were friendly and answered all our questions promptly. Check-in was quick and pain-free.

The food - we always enjoy the food. It is delicious and a good value. In the morning, we had no problem getting breakfast to go. The staff in the restaurant have always been top notch. They serve promptly and check back frequently to make sure everything is going well. They are knowledgable about the food being served.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantraveler120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tifton

Address: 201 Boo Dr, Tifton, GA 31793-8012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tifton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#3 Family Hotel in Tifton
Price Range: $115 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tifton 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tifton hotel is located at the meeting point of I-75, US 82 and US 319. With easy access to historic downtown Tifton, Adcock Pecan Warehouse, Georgia Agrirama and the Georgia Museum of Agriculture our Tifton hotel is ideal for your next Tifton adventure. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and diner in our Great American Grill or order room service. Surf the web with complimentary wi-fi or relax bu the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing