We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“150% recommended! Great place to stay, really comfy beds, very clean (recently remodeled) great prices”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I would say yes stay here to anyone, can't beat the price for anything around this area and it was really clean, nice, and my bug thing comfy beds. I am driving from MI to south FL and decided to stop here along the way and get some sleep. Called ahead and the guy working late night was very nice and said $45 a night plus taxes. He advised to come take a look @ the rooms they have all been redone. I called a few other places but couldn't get many to go under $80 for the night. Was charged $50 and some change for 1 night, king bed. The beds where soft and very comfortable, the rooms where very clean and it appeared everything was new or pretty new in the room. Small fridge and microwave, heater/AC is very quiet and has an electronic thermostat so no guesing the temp only for it to be to cold or hot when u wake up. Also has cable w/ HBO and clean bathrooms/beds (king plus, sleeper sofa). Free breakfast is bagels, toast, coffee, milk, juice, and cereal, all fresh and decent for a free breakfast. Its one of the nicest hotels I have stayed @ outside of some $200 and up a night places. Didn't check out the area but no highway noise, no noise or problems heard or seen in the area. I'll be using this place everytime I travel along this way and will need to stop!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayfire2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 191 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2010

Needed a place to sleep on a trip back to Florida and decided to check out the EconoLodge......$45 for the night and room was newly renovated. Hotel is completely fenced in and very quiet. If you are looking for a nice clean, renovated room for a great nights sleep at an econo rate this is it. Wireless worked great and hotel let me stay late to finish up some work. Will definitely stay here again when passing thru Tifton. Thumbs up to the owners/management.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeKFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

They are doing a lot of remodeling and the place looks great! The hotel staff is wonderful. This is the only hotel I will stay in when I visit Tifton.

Sharon B.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Stayed here two nights in ten day period. Highly recommended due to the following.Both main buildings have been completely repainted giving a modern and pleasent appearence. Most importantly all rooms have been freshly painted,upgraded with new carpet, and all tile areas have been replaced with updated tile. Plumbling fixtures have been replaced , as well as furniture, shower curtians and mattresses, plus all new bedding.The continental breakfast adequate.( Beligiun Waffel Maker would be great). Most Importantly, the senior citizen rate plus tax was a fantastic rate, plus new ownership who appreciate thier customers. Carl and Betty Flack

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl_flack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

I stay in hotels about 160 nights each year. I've become something of a hotel snob and have authored many scathing reviews. But I have only compliments and praise for this hotel.
The Econo Lodge in Tifton, Ga. has become one of my favorites. It is as clean and well appointed as most much more expensive hotels. The staff is the best of any hotel I've visited (and I've stayed in 50 or more different hotels in the last 5 years). The rooms are spotlessly clean and recently remodeled. It's in a great, safe location, right next to I75, lots of restaurants and shopping.
I highly recommend the Econo Lodge in Tifton and plan to stay there whenever I am nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jts58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

This was a nice motel with a very friendly staff and a great room. Unfortunately, we arrived after midnight and left just after 6AM, so we didn't get to enjoy it much.

Our room had a king size bed with a matress that felt like new, and a sofa sitting area.

Because of our short stay, we dealt with the same young man both arriving and departing. He was friendly and helpful. He even let us in to breakfast a minute or two early so we could be on our way!

Breakfast was limited, but good, and adequate for a motel this size.

All I know about the surrounding area is all the gas stations are closed after midnight. If you need gas then, your best bet is the truck stop two exits south.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0tF00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Was charged a higher price then quoted, dead roaches were in bathroom, towles were used and room had an unpleasant order. Staff was unprofessional and management is rude.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ColumbusCtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tifton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
22.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Adel
Hampton Inn Adel
#1 of 4 in Adel
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1025 2nd St W, Tifton, GA 31794-7917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#6 Business Hotel in Tifton
Price Range: $76 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Tifton
Econo Lodge Tifton
Tifton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing