We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shalom House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Tifton B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Great place to stay!! We stayed in the cabin. Breakfast was great! Friendly hosts! Let my pictures do the rest of the talking...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Shalom House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

We rented the pond house for a weekend getaway, and what a wonderful place! The setting was beautiful and the cabin was perfect: quiet, secluded, and peaceful. We had a wonderful time feeding the fish in the pond, talking to the goats, and spending some time alone. We drove down to Valdosta in the evening for dinner and a movie but the fridge was stocked with all we needed for breakfast, and having a full kitchen allowed us to make our own lunches. We loved it so much we decided to reserve it again next weekend for one night! We will keep coming back again and again whenever we need to get away from things :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AthenaLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were traveling as a family of four adults, one teen and one two year old. The large cabin was perfect for us. Everything was clean and the linens were extra nice. There is a full kitchen, pool table and ping pong table. Outside we enjoyed the beauty of nature and the animals (goats, guinea hens and especially Pogo, the cat with the bobbed tail). We were told Pogo wades into the pond and catches his own fish. My husband was delighted to fish in the pond, our granddaughter enjoyed feeding the goats and our two year old grandson got to feed the koi fish. He also loved having so much room to run around. The House family were gracious hosts and the breakfast of blueberry surprise, vegetable omelet, hash browns and sausage was very delicious. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank jbmacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

What can I say about the cabin, surroundings and owners that would offer the justice deserved? What a peaceful, beautiful place! Quiet countryside; very comfortable, clean, quaint cabin with everything you need! Watch the on-site farmlife or fish the day away here! Margaret and Hank, the owners, are wonderful people - you just couldn't ask for a better place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conniedflynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

I don't know where to begin. Our experience started with emails to Margaret regarding breakfast and asking our preference. She asked if we wanted to be surprised and we said, sure. And surprise us she did. We had Blueberry Surprise French Toast Casserole with warm blueberry compote. Awesome!

The pond house is larger than some apartments I've lived in! It has a king size bed, a full size pool table, a kitchen and full size refrigerator and stove. There is also metal circular stairway leading up to a loft which has 3 more beds. There is also a couch and love seat downstairs as well as a dining table and chairs, plus the large screen tv.

Outside, you have a lovely view of the pond with it's ducks as well as the goats, guinea, and the cat. There were kittens when we were there. I am an amateur photographer and had such fun taking pictures of the animals and the lake.

And then there was the overall hospitality of our hosts, Margaret and Hank. Two nicer people I don't think one could find. I think I could go and just stay a week there at Shalom House and do nothing but read and relax, visit the animals, spend time talking with Margaret and Hank.

My husband and I plan on heading back to Georgia later this year and will definitely stay at Shalom House again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

We were so tired of Tifton Highway Hotels and found this wonderful cabin just off 75 in Tifton including B&B type breakfast. The cabin sleeps 6, has a full kitchen, screen porch, open porch overlooking a small lake, fireplace, full pool table, ping pong table and big screen TV with satellite. In the morning we visited the goats across the bridge ad the chickens slowly worked their way out of the barn. The cabin is fully self contained and the owners are wonderful hosts. Runs about $100.00 per night for 2 people.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sushicrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
8.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
8.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
7.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 15 in Tifton
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalom House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalom House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7 Ross Rd, Tifton, GA 31793-5114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tifton
Price Range: $99 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shalom House Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Shalom House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing