We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Jessup, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting the Augusta area to visit family. This hotel was in a convenient location for us, and I found this hotel to be comfortable and clean with a friendly and courteous staff. I would recommend it for others to stay at!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie8385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank You for choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA. We also hope you enjoyed your time with your family while you were in town!

At Econo Lodge we do our very best to ensure that our guests are comfortable. Your comfort and satisfaction is important to us and we strive for excellence. We would also appreciate any other feedback you may be able to provide us with in order to further excel in providing quality accommodations for our guests.

Thank you again for choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    16
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
14
25
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Reserved two non-smoking rooms for Masters. Both smelled of smoke. Bed covers were filthy. Staff not very responsive. Amenities were very minimal. Rough area. Would not recommend at all. High rates, low value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest:

I apologize that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. However, both of the rooms you occupied were nonsmoking rooms and were rented every night for the week before and after you stayed in it, with no complaints of a smoke smell.

Also, we did offer to move you do another room within the hotel to accommodate you since you felt this room smelt of smoke, which you refused. Also, since you refused, we did offer to spray the room with a deodorizer.

As an Econo Lodge that offers this kind of responsive service, amenities such as a microwave, fridge, free wifi, a free hot breakfast, 350 digital cable channels with 12 HBO's, ESPN, etc., we have exceeded the standards that are set forth by our brand.

We have been in this area for several years, and have never encountered any problems, the area is actually quite nice and quiet. The value that we offer is unbeatable as well. Amongst our market nobody offers a greater deal with the amenities we provide at a better price.

I hope that you will take these aspects into consideration and also hope that you will choose to book with us again. We hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are average, nothing special. Front desk staff are nice. Tolet continues to run thru the night. Needs new shower heads. I stayed while it was chilly at night and around 60 during the day so heat had one setting on or off I called front desk and they acted as I did not know how to work it and came up to room to show me and guy then realized that I was correct and played ir off as it was normal and told me this was the older model and it worked better than the neew ones.... lol I informed he it was mostlikely older than him and I combined. He said it was better quality I beg to differ if it gets to hot and I have to manualy get up and turn it off . Overall not bad but definitely to good. /65.00 is to much for this place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbpilotcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA. We appreciate your business and taking the time to review our property.

We appreciate you bringing what you did to our attention and have looked into everything mentioned. However the room you occupied had a brand new shower head in it with multiple settings to choose from. Also, after checking the air conditioner thoroughly, which may look older, it was found to be working as it should and does kick off when the proper temperature is reached.

However, we continued to accommodate you the best we could by offering to switch you to another room with a brand new air conditioner, which you refused.

Again, we appreciate you choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We found Econolodge just a few miles away from Aonia and got a great deal with the advanced purchase. A big advantage was the huge parking lot for the trailer where we fixed the bike for the race. It was also pretty close to Durhamtown where we went riding one afternoon too. It was a very convenient place to stay for the family. Two rooms and we had a great time. Service, breakfast, and rooms were great! I also saw a huge banner for a service hero award and a gold hospitality medal in the lobby, then turned to the front desk to find the exact same guy standing right in front of me whose pic was on the banner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marissa739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the Econo Lodge of Thomson, Ga! We too greatly enjoy the GNCC excitement. We also hope you had fun riding your bikes at Aonia and Durhamtown!

At Econo Lodge, your comfort and satisfaction is important to us; we strive for excellence. We are glad we could accommodate you all!

Thank you again for choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

One of the best hotels I have stayed at in awhile. Got in late and the staff quickly got me a room where everything was clean a well taken care of. The hot breakfast was a nice added bonus to my trip as well. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel when I come this way through Georgia again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnockKnock84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments from your recent stay with us at the Econo Lodge in Thomson, Ga. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with a great experience at our hotel. We are happy to know that you found our team to be friendly and helpful. We will be sure to share your kind comments with our team.

Thank you again for choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We recently stayed 9 nights here. This hotel is convenient to equestrian activities in the area. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and the people are lovely. We also stayed here last year and liked it so much that we returned.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaPetitfromage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Econo Lodge in Thomson, GA! We do our very best to ensure that our guests are comfortable. At Econo Lodge, your comfort and satisfaction is important to us; we strive for excellence. We would also appreciate any other feedback you may be able to provide us with in order to further excel in providing quality accommodations for our guests.

Thank you again for choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My stay at this Econo Lodge was very good, after a long day of driving, I was pleased to be welcomed with excellent and friendly service by Kash. I also noticed that Kash had been awarded the Service Hero Award and was one of the two people given the award in the country. He definitely lived up to it and I am pleased to say that I had an excellent stay and will stop by again on my travels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweetie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA. Your comfort and satisfaction is important to us. We strive for excellence and appreciate any feedback you may be able to provide us with in order to further excel in providing quality accommodations for our guests.

Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomson
0.1 mi away
White Columns Inn
White Columns Inn
#2 of 6 in Thomson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomson
Hampton Inn Thomson
#1 of 6 in Thomson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
24.3 mi away
Executive Suites Inn
Executive Suites Inn
#54 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Washington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
21.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
21.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 130 N Seymour Dr, Thomson, GA 30824-7208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and enjoy all the conveniences of the award-winning Econo Lodge® hotel in Thomson, GA. We are conveniently located between Atlanta and Augusta, GA off of Interstate 20, providing easy access to several historic attractions including: Callaway Plantation Robert Toombs House The Confederate Museum Laurel & Hardy Museum Washington-Wilkes Old Rock House; the oldest documented house in GA. Thomson also is the home of several events scattered throughout the year including: The Blind Willie McTell Blues Festival, The Olive Hardy Festival, The Belle Meade, Opening Meet Tom Watson, Watermelon Festival. Other attractions and points of interest include the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the premier PGA golf event The Masters, Tough Mudder-Georgia, Aonia Motocross, Pine Top Farm and Augusta Technical College. Econo Lodge also is convenient to Clarks Hill Lake and Strom Thurmond Lake, and offers boat hook-ups, making us the ideal choice for anyone planning an outing on the lake. Guests of this award-winning hotel may also enjoy the added bonus of restaurants in walking distance, several specialty shops, a nearby movie theater and billiard room and a business center with copy and fax services.Your complimentary breakfast is filled with an assortment of hot, mouthwatering options including eggs, grits, waffles, bagels, cereals, coffee and much more. For your added convenience Econo Lodge offers its guests spacious rooms to unwind in featuring cable television with 350 Channels (Including 12 HBOs, ESPN, etc.). In addition, rooms are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, and free internet. We also provide free parking that can accommodate, 18-wheelers, oversize loads and buses. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel offers exceptional service and value to anyone visiting the Thomson, GA area. The hotels friendly staff looks forward to your visit. Come experience our warm southern hospitality! Pet accommodations: 15.00 USD per pet per night; limit 2 per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing