We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”
Review of White Columns Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Columns Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We simply chose this hotel as we became tired during our long road trip. What a gem!!! It was quite possibly the best one of our vacation. The staff was so kind and helpful. The room was clean and inviting. Great location. And the hot breakfast was a delicious way to begin our day. In the future, we will PLAN to stop here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for the outstanding review of our property! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We too believe that our property is a hidden gem! We at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn in Thomson, Ga. do our best to offer a great rate, clean rooms and a good breakfast all combined with a caring staff. I appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with all our team members. What can we say but... We just LOVE company!
We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Christi Munns and The White Columns Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for White Columns Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 161 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have stayed at this particular Best Western before. Sometimes we ride with our friends on our motorcycles and check into a Best Western in the late afternoon. Always enjoy your wonderful rooms and breakfasts!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Benjamin W.,
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed not only our rooms but our breakfast as well! A good breakfast sure makes for a great day! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future!
See you soon,
Christi Munns & The White Columns Inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This is my first stay at this location. Room is clean, Internet works great and in a good location. I would have to say the best thing about this hotel is the staff. The manager Christi sets a great example as to how the customer should be treated, and it shows in her staff. I will stay here anytime I'm in the Augusta area

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ldeputy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear LDeputy,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn in Thomson, Ga. Thank you for the outstanding review of our property and the staff! We believe that to provide the best customer service it must be true and come from the heart. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future. What can we say but... We just LOVE company!
Take care,
BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is the best place to stay. Good ole southern hospitality and southern food. Everything was ready when we arrived and we always feel welcome and enjoy staying here. I was impressed at friendly atmosphere. And the pride they took in the appearance of the hotel. I highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your recent stay at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn in Thomson, Ga. We at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn appreciate your wonderful comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I do our best to treat all our guests like family. We look forward to seeing you again. What can we say but.. We just LOVE company!!
Christi Munns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and has a restaurant. Used to be top of the line but in recent years has started to slip a little and is not what it used to be or is capable of being again. Needs some sprucing up to compete with newer hotels in the area. Need wi-fi in every room. Need to make sure that A/C works before rooms are rented out. The 1st room I got did not have A/C working so got another room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your review of our property. We at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn in Thomson, Ga. appreciate your feedback. We apologize that in your first room that your A/C was not at fill capacity I appreciate you bringing this to our attention I am pleased that our front desk associate was able to move you to another room and resolve the issue so quickly
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Christi Munns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It's a very nice and good hotel to stay at. Price for the rooms is GREAT. They have the best prices around there. The only thing I have a problem with is that there are people that come into there parking lot and walk around there late at night and they don't even stay there and the high speed internet is not that good, I can't pick up any good signal, but for the price for the rooms is good, and the workers are very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for bringing the internet issue to my attention I will be sure to investigate this issue and have it resolved as soon as possible.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Christi Munns General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

For less than $40, this hotel was a great find for an overnight stay...convenient to the interstate, room was clean and very quiet despite facing the road. The breakfast provided shortly after 6 was 5x better than a higher priced hotel; the dining area was clean and staffed with two persons.
Cautions-despite being a nonsmoking room, the room still smelled like smoke and I could not get the wi fi to work although it readily worked in the main building.

Room Tip: Before unpacking, check to determine air quality in room and wi fi operation.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that our breakfast is "5x better than a higher priced hotel". We believe that a good breakfast sure makes for a great day! We look forward to serving you again. What can we say but.... We just LOVE company!
Christi Munns and the BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomson
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Thomson
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomson
Hampton Inn Thomson
#1 of 6 in Thomson
401 reviews
17.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Grovetown Augusta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Washington
46 reviews
22.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 84 in Augusta
213 reviews
24.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Columns Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Columns Inn

Address: 1890 Washington Rd, Thomson, GA 30824-7202
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Price Range: $64 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Columns Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are thrilled to call Thomson, Georgia our home and are delighted to be a part of your visit. We just love to have company...and what a treat you have ahead of you in Thomson, GA!Whether it is work or play that brings you to our city, we're ready to help make your time here pleasantly memorable. We offer banquet rooms for your business and social needs as well as great getaway packages including historic tours, golf outings, or romantic escapes.The White Columns Inn hotel in Thomson, Georgia boasts amenities including: Onsite Lounge, whirlpool rooms and suites, gazebo with sundeck at our outdoor swimming pool, plenty of parking for all vehicle types, and over 100 boat hookups. We look forward to serving you during your stay with us!The area around Thomson GA is quite often referred to as a playground, with a wide variety of outdoor fun awaiting you. Stay awhile, browse around and learn about our paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your White Columns Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Columns Hotel Thomson
Best Western Thomson
Thomson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing