We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at White Columns Best Western Thompson Ga.”
Review of White Columns Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Columns Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Certificate of Excellence
Maysville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Our stay at White Columns Best Western Thompson Ga.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is the best place to stay. Good ole southern hospitality and southern food. Everything was ready when we arrived and we always feel welcome and enjoy staying here. I was impressed at friendly atmosphere. And the pride they took in the appearance of the hotel. I highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your recent stay at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn in Thomson, Ga. We at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn appreciate your wonderful comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I do our best to treat all our guests like family. We look forward to seeing you again. What can we say but.. We just LOVE company!!
Christi Munns
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    55
    25
    8
    11
See reviews for
44
34
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and has a restaurant. Used to be top of the line but in recent years has started to slip a little and is not what it used to be or is capable of being again. Needs some sprucing up to compete with newer hotels in the area. Need wi-fi in every room. Need to make sure that A/C works before rooms are rented out. The 1st room I got did not have A/C working so got another room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your review of our property. We at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn in Thomson, Ga. appreciate your feedback. We apologize that in your first room that your A/C was not at fill capacity I appreciate you bringing this to our attention I am pleased that our front desk associate was able to move you to another room and resolve the issue so quickly
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Christi Munns
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It's a very nice and good hotel to stay at. Price for the rooms is GREAT. They have the best prices around there. The only thing I have a problem with is that there are people that come into there parking lot and walk around there late at night and they don't even stay there and the high speed internet is not that good, I can't pick up any good signal, but for the price for the rooms is good, and the workers are very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for bringing the internet issue to my attention I will be sure to investigate this issue and have it resolved as soon as possible.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Christi Munns General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

For less than $40, this hotel was a great find for an overnight stay...convenient to the interstate, room was clean and very quiet despite facing the road. The breakfast provided shortly after 6 was 5x better than a higher priced hotel; the dining area was clean and staffed with two persons.
Cautions-despite being a nonsmoking room, the room still smelled like smoke and I could not get the wi fi to work although it readily worked in the main building.

Room Tip: Before unpacking, check to determine air quality in room and wi fi operation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that our breakfast is "5x better than a higher priced hotel". We believe that a good breakfast sure makes for a great day! We look forward to serving you again. What can we say but.... We just LOVE company!
Christi Munns and the BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The door access on the outside of the hotel was a little disappointing. I was overall pleased with the stay though. It was super quiet location and plenty of families staying in the hotel at this time. The breakfast was great. I would stay here again. The bed not as comfortable as I would have liked. The location was pretty good and lots of fast food locations. Wish there had been a few more nicer food choices. Not bad for a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wwitch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your great review of our property. We at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn in Thomson. Ga. appreciate your business. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with superior customer care. I am pleased that your found our property to be very clean and the breakfast great. We believe that a good breakfast makes for a great day! We look forward to serving you again in the near future. We just LOVE company!
Christi Munns General Manager and the entire team at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFayette, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I would stay here anytime,the room was very clean and well maintained. The staff was great as was the breakfast. I would recommend this Best Western White Columns to anyone.We stop here on our way to Myrtle Beach SC and was a perfect location from the interstate for our trip.We will be on our next trip to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for the fantastic review of our property. We at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn in Thomson, Georgia strive to lead the industry in superior customer care. We appreciate your business and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your way to Myrtle Beach.
What can we say but.. We just LOVE company!
See you soon!
Christi Munns and the BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here to swim and enjoy some down time and not even the thunderstorm stopped me. Best sleep I have had in months thanks to Kristi and the staff. And no one and I mean no can beat the country breakfast here. Out of this world great. All I can say is I'll be back.

Room Tip: Tell them you want peace and quiet and that's what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for the fantastic review of our property. We at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn in Thomson, Ga. appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am glad that the recent storms did not ruin your “down time” and that you enjoyed relaxing by the pool. We continue to receive excellent comments on our breakfast ,we believe that a good breakfast sure makes for a great day! From myself and our entire team at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn we look forward to serving you again in the future!
See you soon,
Christ Munns
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomson
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Thomson
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomson
Hampton Inn Thomson
#1 of 6 in Thomson
385 reviews
17.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Grovetown Augusta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Washington
46 reviews
24.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
22.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 84 in Augusta
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Columns Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Columns Inn

Property: White Columns Inn
Address: 1890 Washington Rd, Thomson, GA 30824-7202
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — White Columns Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are thrilled to call Thomson, Georgia our home and are delighted to be a part of your visit. We just love to have company...and what a treat you have ahead of you in Thomson, GA!Whether it is work or play that brings you to our city, we're ready to help make your time here pleasantly memorable. We offer banquet rooms for your business and social needs as well as great getaway packages including historic tours, golf outings, or romantic escapes.The White Columns Inn hotel in Thomson, Georgia boasts amenities including: Onsite Lounge, whirlpool rooms and suites, gazebo with sundeck at our outdoor swimming pool, plenty of parking for all vehicle types, and over 100 boat hookups. We look forward to serving you during your stay with us!The area around Thomson GA is quite often referred to as a playground, with a wide variety of outdoor fun awaiting you. Stay awhile, browse around and learn about our paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your White Columns Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Columns Hotel Thomson
Best Western Thomson
Thomson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing