We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”
Review of White Columns Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Columns Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The door access on the outside of the hotel was a little disappointing. I was overall pleased with the stay though. It was super quiet location and plenty of families staying in the hotel at this time. The breakfast was great. I would stay here again. The bed not as comfortable as I would have liked. The location was pretty good and lots of fast food locations. Wish there had been a few more nicer food choices. Not bad for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wwitch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your great review of our property. We at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn in Thomson. Ga. appreciate your business. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with superior customer care. I am pleased that your found our property to be very clean and the breakfast great. We believe that a good breakfast makes for a great day! We look forward to serving you again in the near future. We just LOVE company!
Christi Munns General Manager and the entire team at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 168 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I would stay here anytime,the room was very clean and well maintained. The staff was great as was the breakfast. I would recommend this Best Western White Columns to anyone.We stop here on our way to Myrtle Beach SC and was a perfect location from the interstate for our trip.We will be on our next trip to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for the fantastic review of our property. We at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn in Thomson, Georgia strive to lead the industry in superior customer care. We appreciate your business and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your way to Myrtle Beach.
What can we say but.. We just LOVE company!
See you soon!
Christi Munns and the BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here to swim and enjoy some down time and not even the thunderstorm stopped me. Best sleep I have had in months thanks to Kristi and the staff. And no one and I mean no can beat the country breakfast here. Out of this world great. All I can say is I'll be back.

Room Tip: Tell them you want peace and quiet and that's what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for the fantastic review of our property. We at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn in Thomson, Ga. appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am glad that the recent storms did not ruin your “down time” and that you enjoyed relaxing by the pool. We continue to receive excellent comments on our breakfast ,we believe that a good breakfast sure makes for a great day! From myself and our entire team at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn we look forward to serving you again in the future!
See you soon,
Christ Munns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Manager Christi does a great job helping you to provide the best possible experience to your conference participants. Meeting rooms and guest rooms are well maintained. Food can be planned to fit your budget. If you want the best, they can provide it for a reasonable cost. If you budget is limited, Christi can assist you with providing a good meal at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Frank W,
Thank you for your recent review of our property and meeting facilities. We are pleased that you have found our staff to be accommodating. We at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn strive to lead the industry with superior customer care in not only our hotel, but in our food, beverage and catering facilities as well.
We look forward to serving you and your group again in the near future.
What can we say but... We just LOVE company!
Christi Munns and the BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just the place for a night's rest in the middle of a journey. Peaceful, clean and easy to find. Desk clerk friendly. Good firm mattress and plenty of pillows. Spacious bath. No elevator. Breakfast adequate.

Room Tip: This is an older property, A motel. Second floor rooms have no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for the fantastic review of our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good nights rest! We at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn strive to provide superior customer service to each guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
We just love company !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

1$ beer night at bar, and breakfast for a fat kid. Rooms were great. The beds were way better than expected and I've slept in some rat holes for out of town work. The people that work here are fun and make you feel at home. And I get four pillows, I love pillows... Love this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasseloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thanks so much for a fantastic review! My team and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We at BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn in Thomson, Ga. try to make all our guests feel welcome and like part of our family! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
We just Love company!
See you soon!
Christi Munns and the BEST WESTERN White Columns Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stay in best westerns on a fairly frequent basis, I would rate this place the lowest best Western
To begin with the prices are high, the rooms are old very few electrical outlets , the people that serve breakfast are not very friendly , and it just has a general rundown appearance to the whole place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthurkHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel3M, General Manager at White Columns Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We apologize for not meeting your standards and appreciate your feedback.
We are constantly renovating and improving our property and our repeat guests are pleased with our progress.
We hope that you will give us another chance when you are back in the area to provide you with superior service.
Thanks,
Christi Munns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomson
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomson
Hampton Inn Thomson
#1 of 6 in Thomson
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Thomson
131 reviews
19.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Washington
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Thomson
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Thomson
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Columns Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Columns Inn

Address: 1890 Washington Rd, Thomson, GA 30824-7202
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Price Range: $64 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Columns Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are thrilled to call Thomson, Georgia our home and are delighted to be a part of your visit. We just love to have company...and what a treat you have ahead of you in Thomson, GA!Whether it is work or play that brings you to our city, we're ready to help make your time here pleasantly memorable. We offer banquet rooms for your business and social needs as well as great getaway packages including historic tours, golf outings, or romantic escapes.The White Columns Inn hotel in Thomson, Georgia boasts amenities including: Onsite Lounge, whirlpool rooms and suites, gazebo with sundeck at our outdoor swimming pool, plenty of parking for all vehicle types, and over 100 boat hookups. We look forward to serving you during your stay with us!The area around Thomson GA is quite often referred to as a playground, with a wide variety of outdoor fun awaiting you. Stay awhile, browse around and learn about our paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your White Columns Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Columns Hotel Thomson
Best Western Thomson
Thomson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing