We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Thomson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Thomson
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

We found this hotel in the Alabama travel discounts book at a rest stop. It was listed as a brand new hotel and it surely was! The staff was great upon checking. Lacresia at the front desk greeted us with a warm smile. The rooms are very spacious and quiet. Up-to-date amenities. My husband and I loved the fitness center. Check-out was a very pleasant experience. The staff were very friendly and our bill was accurate. On our way back we stated again and it was just as awesome!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Manager at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!! We love knowing our employees are great and our guest are happy! We look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    75
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
128
64
22
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

The bed, sheets, blankets and pillows are amazing. The provided toiletries are good quality. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is good but it gets very crowded and is had to get food due to there only being one station for each item.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, General Manager at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We love knowing our guest are happy with their stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We made a last-second decision not to drive all the way into Augusta as we were tired from driving in the mountains all day. Dove into Thomson and located the Hampton. Very clean and the ladies at the front desk were helpful in recommending restaurants and giving directions. The cleaning staff, without exception, all greeted us when we'd pass in the hallways. Thomson itself is not an area with lots to do, but we just wanted a clean, quiet room and we got that.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, General Manager at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are happy you choose to stay with us! We love hearing great things about our employees and hotel. We look forward having you stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at many luxury hotels throughout the US. On this trip we were visiting the family of our soon to be son-in-law. The Hampton Inn in Thomson is one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in at any price. And the staff was extremely helpful and friendly as well. Large clean king room, clean bath, complimentary breakfast, and reasonable price. A great weekend away from home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, General Manager at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you letting us know how we are doing. We love hearing our guest enjoyed their stay.. Look forward to seeing your wife and you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This Hampton Inn looked new and like it had recently opened. Saturday late evening checking in was great, very helpful and super nice. The bed was, the real Hampton Inn bed, fall in and off to sleep. It was what I always found at Hampton Inns a couple of years ago. Nice to see them again. I would stay again just because the beds are there, and the staff was so nice. The breakfast crew was great, very pleasant, and very nice. Only disappointment was the shower and bathroom. Corners in the shower didn't look clean, kind of like they get missed each time the room was cleaned. Still a beautiful place. If we had seen the shower when we got to the room we would have called down and asked for another room, or have it cleaned.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patmaloney5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, General Manager at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for letting us know how we are doing.. I would like to apologize for the issue you had. We hope you chose to stay with us again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great hotel & staff. Clean, fairly new (or seemed like new) hotel with excellent staff who went out of their way to welcome guests and make guests comfortable. Highly recommend. Fast food restaurants nearby. Nice stop before Atlanta!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, General Manager at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay with us.. We love hearing how we are doing!! We hope you choose to stay with is again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, GA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I just wanted to give a quick shout out to this property and it's people! I booked a night here because all Augusta hotels were full... What a great and well maintained hotel. The accommodations were very nice, clean and up to date. The people were super nice too!! Way to go Thomson Ga Hampton Inn.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoswellLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, General Manager at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay with us.. We love hearing how we are doing!! We hope you choose to stay with is again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomson
0.4 mi away
White Columns Inn
White Columns Inn
#2 of 6 in Thomson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Thomson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
17.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Grovetown Augusta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
19.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Washington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
22.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 82 in Augusta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Thomson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Thomson

Property: Hampton Inn Thomson
Address: 1702 Washington Rd, Thomson, GA 30824-7201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Thomson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For great value, a warm welcome and modern comfortable amenities, check-in to the Hampton Inn Thomson, GA hotel. Conveniently located just half a mile from I-20, and only a short drive from Augusta National Golf Course, home of the Masters, and Clarks Hill Lake, this is the ideal choice whether you are just passing through, in town for business or here to get away from it all. Make the most of the area's rich history and culture during your stay at this hotel in Thomson, GA with a trip to Robert Toombs House and the Confederate Museum or a visit to the annual Tom Watson Watermelon Festival or the Blind Willie McTell Blues Festival. Stay in the loop from the comfort of your guest room thanks to free high-speed internet access. Catch a movie on the HDTV with 150 channels and sleep well in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start the day in style with Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning, or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Keep active with a workout in the Precor fitness room then take a dip in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Thomson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing