We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Thomson
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Certificate of Excellence
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in Thomson on the way to Outer Banks NC. The staff at check in was professional and it was very quick and easy. Although i did have to ask for our gift since we are in the rewards program.The room was excellent, clean and very comfortable. There's a nice pool and hot tub as well as bikes & a weight room. The morning staff at the buffet was friendly and accommodating.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1tigerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that you were not given your Hilton Honors snack at check in, we sincerely apologize for this and assure you that it is not standard practice. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    80
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
138
72
25
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is just a wonderful hotel. The facility is well cared for and the staff is just superlative. I have stayed in this particular hotel three times and each time the stay has been comfortable and welcoming. I highly recommend this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Billy W.Col F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We're glad to hear that our staff takes good care of you and we hope you'll continue to stay with us during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Newer hotel (opened Feb. 2013).
EXCELLENT service, entire staff was super nice and helpful.
Hot tub was very nice, complete with large beach towels.
BREAKFAST was fantastic, large selection and plentiful.
Easy access to I-20.
Greeted with choice of goodies for being a Hilton Honors member.
Rooms don't have refrigerators, but you can request one, they bring it right up to your room.

WILL stay here again if I'm in the area.

A bonus for me: They do NOT allow PETS or SMOKING...yea!!!

Room Tip: Two elevators so access is easy. Plentiful PARKING.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We're incredibly pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our new hotel and we hope you'll keep coming back :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I am a Honors user, I stay at the Hampton whenever we travel, I have complained when the room was not right, or if there has been a problem. In this case the room was great, clean. The service was fantastic the people were so polite, always asking if you needed anything or if they could help. The complimentary breakfast was great also, everything nice and neat, fresh, and good. I loved my stay there and will stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We're pleased to hear that you loved our hotel! We hope that you'll visit us again the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed in a king suite. The room layout was refreshing, and inviting. I also enjoyed the large shower. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. It was close enough to Augusta that future trips to Augusta may involve a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We're pleased to hear that our hotel was exactly what you were looking for and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Booked this hotel because of the closeness to our business. Found out after we arrived that it was only 7 months old. It has a nice new feeling, The staff are friendly and I never had any issues, The air conditioners will "freeze you" and they are motion activated so dont be concerned when you get back to your room and the rooom is hot, It doesn't take long for the artic blast to resume :)..
The continental breakfast was also a good reason to stay here, I never left hungry.
This hotel is also within 5 minutes drive of various restaurants that I have also added on trip advisor. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: I stayed solo and stayed in a king bed, it had tons of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scubared1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We're glad to hear that our hotel proved to be perfect for your recent trip and we hope you'll continue to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a new hotel with nice accommodations and friendly staff. The only complaint I have is a somewhat noisy room. I think our room was adjacent to the kitchen for the breakfast area. The breakfast attendant was very friendly and helpful and the food was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 607nancys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Thomson, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We do apologize for your room being a bit noisy, please let the front desk know about this upon check in at your next stay and we'll be sure to get you into a quiet room :) Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomson
0.4 mi away
White Columns Inn
White Columns Inn
#2 of 6 in Thomson
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Thomson
115 reviews
17.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Grovetown Augusta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 83 in Augusta
138 reviews
21.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
19.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Washington
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Thomson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Thomson

Property: Hampton Inn Thomson
Address: 1702 Washington Rd, Thomson, GA 30824-7201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Thomson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For great value, a warm welcome and modern comfortable amenities, check-in to the Hampton Inn Thomson, GA hotel. Conveniently located just half a mile from I-20, and only a short drive from Augusta National Golf Course, home of the Masters, and Clarks Hill Lake, this is the ideal choice whether you are just passing through, in town for business or here to get away from it all. Make the most of the area's rich history and culture during your stay at this hotel in Thomson, GA with a trip to Robert Toombs House and the Confederate Museum or a visit to the annual Tom Watson Watermelon Festival or the Blind Willie McTell Blues Festival. Stay in the loop from the comfort of your guest room thanks to free high-speed internet access. Catch a movie on the HDTV with 150 channels and sleep well in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start the day in style with Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning, or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Keep active with a workout in the Precor fitness room then take a dip in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Thomson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing