We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Rodeway Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

You will see prostitutes running around half naked! It looks as if the place is about to fall apart. The smell in this place is awful. There were bugs in my room, and hair on the toilet. There was also trash in my trashcan when I got to my room.

Room Tip: Absolutely nasty! Dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpatel1111, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
If the customer would come to us and tell us he is not happy, we always try to satisfy the customer and would move him in to a different wing. I have been on the front desk for over a year and i have not noticed prostitutes running in the corridor, all guest that are not registered have to come to the front desk before going to the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
6
5
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Mirage, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

This place is awful. I was booked for 5 nights and left after one night. I paid the extra night penalty for leaving early.Very dirty, the place is being used by many as an apartment. Many of the rooms are being used by very large families who cannot afford anything better.
Avoid this place.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklyn35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpatel1111, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
This guest booked for 5 days on Expedia, after the first night she comes and tell us there is an emergency and she has to leave early, i tell her that our cancellation policy states that you will be charged for one night penalty and she got upset, i asked her if every thing was ok with the room and she told me, every thing is ok and have to check out because of an emergency, she gave us a bad review because of the fact that we charged her a penalty charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thomson hotels

Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Booked this hotel through Expedia. I had just booked airfare into Augusta and available rooms popped up. I saw this hotel and booked it because of the Washington Rd address. I was looking for a room in Augusta for the Masters and Washington Rd is right by Augusta National....IF YOU'RE IN AUGUSTA!!! Unfortunately, I didn't notice THIS Washington Rd was in Thomson, Ga.... 30 miles away!

Well, the extra 30 minute drive each day was a pain and the hotel is not much to write home about, but my room was clean, roomy enough, and they had a decent free breakfast in the morning

This hotel was serviceable but if I wanted to stay in Thomson, Ga again there are several nicer hotels close by that would be worth paying a little more. But that isn't going to happen since I will find a place in Augusta next time!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcinnamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2010

We stayed in this hotel - the hotel was very clean, nice, and comfortable. The beds were very good and plush and we had a good nights sleep. The staff was very polite and efficient. Worth every penny I paid for! Also nearby Augusta - only 15 minutes away!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victor1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

We had the opportunity to stay here while visiting some family in Thomson, GA. It is a simple and clean hotel. Nearby many restaurants and right off I-20. We went to Augusta which is a 20 min drive daily for shopping and meeting friends and family. This is a good hotel in a safe area. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2009

There is too much to relate about the bad side of this motel. The first indication of what might be to come was a large, handwritten sign that said, "No refunds after ten minutes in your room." It wouldn't take ten minutes to know how awful it was! The clerk was surley and virtually non-communicative. I was nervous at first when they photo-copied both my drivers license and my visa card. Simply said, it is dumpy, dirty, the service is awful and it goes down from there. The only good thing was it was cheap, and the sheets appeared freshly washed. The TV only gets one channel, and there is no remote in the room- you have to go beg the office for one. And then it only works with a few channels, and will not turn on and off except manually. The bathroom was obviously not mopped recently. A hole in the wall in the bathroom was stuffed closed with a wad of toilet paper. The safety lock on the door was busted and pulled out of the wall. The furniture was old, scarred and partially broken. Large screws in the walls where something must have hung some time back. No amenities in the bathroom except soap. The advertised a continental breakfast and complimentary coffee. When I left at 8:15 they were just turning the coffee urn on, and no sign of any breakfast. I wouldn't have eaten it in there even if there were something to eat. I am so glad my wife was not with me: she would not have stayed one second in that place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Argon310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2008

I had the opportunity to go to the Masters tournament for a few of the practice rounds. Originally I was going to stay in Atlanta and drive each morning........I am so glad that I didn't. The ride from Atlanta was approximately 2hrs while the drive from Thomson is only 30 mins. While I did my research to stay in Augusta the prices were really high for the quality of the hotel. While the Scottish Inns are not the Marriott, they were very nice and helpful. They provided free breakfast starting early in the morning (coffee, bagels, fruit, cereal, yogurt, etc.). The staff was very friendly which comes in handy at 6 am to have a smiling face to greet you.

We were not looking for anything fancy and if you are the same this hotel will do just fine. I am hoping to be lucky enough to attend the Masters again next year and I will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jdiggity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomson
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Thomson
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Columns Inn
White Columns Inn
#2 of 6 in Thomson
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomson
Hampton Inn Thomson
#1 of 6 in Thomson
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Washington
46 reviews
17.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Grovetown Augusta Area
21.4 mi away
Best Western Augusta West
Best Western Augusta West
#2 of 5 in Grovetown
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1847 Washington Rd, Hwy 78 & I-20, Thomson, GA 30824-7205 (Formerly Scottish Inn Thomson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Thomson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
56 rooms, inside corridor, provide a safe environment for our guest. Restaurant nearby within walking distance. Local and long distance phone calls free. WIFI free in the rooms. Free ice. Parking free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing