We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looked nice everywhere except the room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Thomasville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Thomasville
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The lobby was great. Good service from the staff but the room we stayed in was below Hampton Inn standards. Very worn out room, dark and dingy. Bedding seemed overused. I love Hampton Inn but this room was not up to par. Seemed like a very busy hotel. Probably will not stay here next time I go to Thomasville.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gabriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 302 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

A really nice place and very good service but very over priced on football weekends when there is a college game in Tallahassee FL. The overflow tends to stay in Thomasville Hotels. I'm sure this hotel is an excellent value any other time and will stay there again when no football games are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephrdrexler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Was lucky to get the last available room on a Friday night of busy holiday weekend, and it was nice. Only drawback was the adjoining room housed a noisy family and a coughing child. Other amenities were fine--parking, TV, internet, bathroom facilities and comp breakfast, nice staff; felt safe, and was close to some restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We only stayed one night (Saturday) and chose to stay in Thomasville instead of Moultrie, our destination, because Thomasville has more going on in town. This hotel was very easy to find, and everything went as smooth as possible. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Thomasville Georgia always provide excellent service and customer care. The staff is also very friendly and care about your needs. If you are ever in this area this is place to stay you can't beat the value and service. They are remodeling and the hotel is looking great. The fitness has new equipment and I love that they have a Sauna.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank swhitehead2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

As usual this was another excellent stay at a Hilton property. The rooms were roomy, quiet and clean. It helps that my Gold Hilton Honors Gold status got us an up-graded room. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient quickly getting us registered and a room key. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with lots of choices and were yummy as well. The kitchen staff kept the food fresh and always available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Check in was a breeze. When we got to our room, it smelled of smoke. I immideatly called front desk and she re-booked us into the same type of room right away. That room was wonderful. King size bed and sofa bed with a little room for a toddler.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rose City Conference Center Inn
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Thomasville
Days Inn Thomasville
#6 of 12 in Thomasville
229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Western Motel Thomasville
Western Motel Thomasville
#5 of 12 in Thomasville
6 reviews
13.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Thomasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Thomasville

Address: 1950 Georgia Hwy 122, Thomasville, GA 31757-2550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range: $136 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Thomasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Thomasville is located in Thomasville, GA known for its rose-lined streets and proximity to historical plantations. Business travelers enjoy our proximity to local corporations and the free Wi-Fi and hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Thomasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Thomasville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing