We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Thomasville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Thomasville
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very nice Hotel, Newly renovated lobby and fitness area. It would be nice to have more free weights and such as opposed to just treadmills and stationary bikes. Likely to stay again. Many good restaraunts nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 303 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last two years while attending Parents Weekends at Florida State University. Although the hotel is approximately 30-40 minutes from downtown Tally, it is a cost effective alternative to the downtown hotels. The hotel is neat and clean, has a friendly staff and a small but adequate gym.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fltraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This Hampton Inn is in a convenient location to all of the happenings in Thomasville and is easy to get in and out of. The beds were very comfortable and we were able to have a great night's sleep on the road! Everything was up to the Hampton Inn standard or better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

During the last 15 months, I have stayed in Hampton Inns from New Hampshire to Georgia. The Hampton Inn in Thomasville is just about perfect! It get my highest rating. The decor, service and cleanliness are all tops.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Room was not the quality that we have come to expect of Hampton hotels. Walls were scuffed & around bottom of toilet was deeply stained. We have stayed here before, but not sure that we will again. We are people with reasonable expectations and this room did not meet our expectations considering the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel proved to be just perfect for three friends to get together and catch up. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a plus. We would have enjoyed the pool, but we preferred to shop. Downtown Thomasville was the answer!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I booked a non- smoking room due to my kids having severe Asthma. When we arrived at 2 a.m., the non-smoking room smelt like someone had just finish smoking!!!! Once I complained to the receptionist, she stated they had no other rooms to accommodate us. I explained to her that I was in town for a funeral, I had no where to stay at 2 am with 3 kids with disabilities. FYI: I'm a Hilton Honors member also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rose City Conference Center Inn
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Thomasville
Days Inn Thomasville
#6 of 12 in Thomasville
230 reviews
1.3 mi away
Western Motel Thomasville
Western Motel Thomasville
#5 of 12 in Thomasville
6 reviews
13.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Thomasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Thomasville

Address: 1950 Georgia Hwy 122, Thomasville, GA 31757-2550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range: $135 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Thomasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Thomasville is located in Thomasville, GA known for its rose-lined streets and proximity to historical plantations. Business travelers enjoy our proximity to local corporations and the free Wi-Fi and hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Thomasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Thomasville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing