We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal/Individual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Thomasville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Thomasville
McDonough, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personal/Individual”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The motel is undergoing renovations but the problems I encountered should not have happened. Bathroom was not adequately cleaned. On day of departure, my room was "cleaned" (fresh linens & towels) while my personal items were still in the room, so when I returned to prepare for final departure, I used fresh towels. Was not greeted nor treated as a Diamond Honors member. Door to pool area did not adequately lock - was reported.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    89
    44
    17
    14
See reviews for
99
41
19
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raeford, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton as we were attending a wedding in Thomasville. Renovations are ongoing so lobby bathrooms are not accessible, but it didn't seem to cause much disruption. Fitness room is nice, but very small with only a few cardio pieces. The pool was nice and the staff was very flexible about open hours. My only complaint was that our room had a very smoky smell to it. We asked to be relocated, but there were no other rooms available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our recent stay there was quite nice. Renovations are ongoing, but shouldn't cause much upset. Nice breakfast buffet and fitness center as well. Rooms are clean, well appointed, with decent size bath. Free wi-fi as well. Direct TV on large flat screens in each room. Comfy beds and a microwave and small fridge in the room as well. All in all, a very nice stay. Give it a try!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srvideng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

They are working on the floors in the lobby no big deal they look nice. The staff from the time we checked in were great. I believe the front desk clerk was Carolina she was nice and informal. Gave us great directions to Tallahassee. The cookies at 6 were nice and hot the wife was pleased. We will be going back for sure..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is my second time staying at Hampton Inn Thomasville, GA and once again I am not disappointed. I had a friendly greeting from Vicki at the Front Desk. She stopped to make fresh hot coffee for me so I could enjoy it with the fresh baked chocolate cookies she had just made. When you are a Gold or Diamond Hilton Honors member, you get a very nice bag with a choice of beverage and snack. The new plastic bags is a nice so you easily carry it to your room with your other luggage in hand. I've noticed that most of the Hampton Inns now have a full length mirror on the wall in the rooms. This is so appreciated. The desk I am working at tonight is not in front of the air conditioner. Kudos to the management for this. My room is large with a lovely sofa, coffee table and ample drawer space for anyone staying a length of time. Microwave and refrigeration is also in the room. Unfortunately, not every Hampton Inn has these appliances. I'm looking forward to a comfortable evening and a good night's sleep after my long drive today.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhyllisD534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn on 2 separate occasions for business during March 2013. The first stay was for 4 days, the second stay was 6 days. Both times the front desk staff was excellent. The housekeeping staff was very attentive and made sure I had everything I needed. The warm chocolate chip cookies at 6pm every night were delicious! Breakfast was great and the hotel was right off of the main road, close to Walmart and restaurants. It was a GREAT stay!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mdtraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

When you check into a Hampton for a night or two, you cannot expect five star lodgings, but you can expect clean rooms and good service. The Hampton lived up to it. The staff are genuine in their efforts to make you feel welcome and they clearly do a good job. For what I paid I was happy to have stayed their and when I next have reason to visit my customer in the area I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelNutFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thomasville hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Rose City Conference Center Inn
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Thomasville
Days Inn Thomasville
#6 of 12 in Thomasville
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serena Inn
Serena Inn
#9 of 12 in Thomasville
42 reviews
1.3 mi away
Western Motel Thomasville
Western Motel Thomasville
#5 of 12 in Thomasville
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Thomasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Thomasville

Property: Hampton Inn Thomasville
Address: 1950 Ga Highway 122, Thomasville, GA 31757-2550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Thomasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Thomasville is located in Thomasville, GA known for its rose-lined streets and proximity to historical plantations. Business travelers enjoy our proximity to local corporations and the free Wi-Fi and hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Thomasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Thomasville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing