We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoking facility that needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Thomasville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Thomasville
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The room I had was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but obviously someone had not only smoked in there but the air filter on the window AC unit was so old and dirty that the room smelled of mold.

Wouldn't recommend this hotel until they have rennovated it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayeteekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Thomasville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 293 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed here on business travel. There hotel is a little ages. There were no other complaints and nothing that jumped out at me as great. I did enjoy the free breakfast and good service. The beds were comfortable as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Hampton Inns are usually very nice and most live up to the Hampton Inn standards, but this hotel is in desperate need of a remodel. It looks like a 1970s original Hampton Inn room. The carpet was so old, I was scared to walk on it. The beds were lumpy, the dining chairs soiled, the furniture badly scared, and the toilet was worn out. I can not understand why Hampton Inn would allow hotels in this rough of shape to keep the Hampton Inn name.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hmseminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The room smelled stale. The interent just ran and ran without loading a page. The breakfast ran out of coffee, and if you want a banana, they may have some if you ask.

Sounds pretty bad, I agree, it's still the best value in Thomasville, which means the bar is low in Thomasville. With all these issues, it is still better than the HI Express, in Thomasville.
I talked to the manager about the problems, he agreed with the issues, and said, new carpet is going in, new interent is going in, and he addressed the breakfast issues with the employee in chargeof breakfast. He said, in 30 days it will all be new. I will see and if all is corrected, I'll drop a better review.

Room Tip: Try not to get the 3rd floor, it's part smoking.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We frequently travel to Thomasville to visit relatives and have stayed here for years. We used to love staying here; however, this hotel is in need of a makeover! Our room smelled like smoke, the carpet was worn, and the bathroom was in need of some tile and ceiling work. That being said, it is one of the better choices for hotels in Thomasville -- the rooms are clean and quiet, the beds are very comfortable, the staff is friendly and there are lots of options at the free continental breakfast buffet. All in all, one of the better choices in Thomasville.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I have stayed at Hamptons all over the place. This hotel is not Hampton quality!!! Very dated. Carpet in rooms is dirty and worn. The bathrooms are dirty!! Hotel lobby was very hot and stuffy. I have stayed there two times in the last 14 months and will definately never go back. I would recommend Holiday Inn Express down the road. NEW and CLEAN.

Room Tip: Choose one at a different property!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amorros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Go in late tired of driving and tired of kids (still love them). They had ample parking for my horse trailer and the room was perfect as usual. Breakfast was great and we left feeling great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiniDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rose City Conference Center Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Thomasville
Days Inn Thomasville
#6 of 12 in Thomasville
217 reviews
1.3 mi away
Western Motel Thomasville
Western Motel Thomasville
#5 of 12 in Thomasville
5 reviews
13.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Thomasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Thomasville

Address: 1950 Ga Highway 122, Thomasville, GA 31757-2550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range: $135 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Thomasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Thomasville is located in Thomasville, GA known for its rose-lined streets and proximity to historical plantations. Business travelers enjoy our proximity to local corporations and the free Wi-Fi and hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Thomasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Thomasville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing