We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Thomasville
NEBRASKA
Level Contributor
323 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
“OK stay”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Suite was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom and vanity were a nice size. Hotel was clean and fairly new. Room was very quiet, we did not hear any road noise or other guests.
I would suggest that they put up a sign on the main road to guide you to the hotel, which is located on a service road behind several businesses. It is difficult to find your way to at night.
Unfortunately, we did not get to use the pool or breakfast room during our stay as the hotel was completely run over with teenagers on some sort of group trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
I want to thank you for your feedback of the hotel I am happy to hear you were pleased with your hotel room. I did make note of your suggestion to put a sign up at the main road to direct the guest how to get to the hotel, I think that is a great idea and I will be bringing this suggenstion to my owners attention. I am very sorry that you did not get to use the pool or breakfast facilities during your stay here with us. I do remember the schools team memebers being here that week and I do agree with you that it was rather alot going on especially during the morning times. I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again here at the Holiday Inn Express-Thomasville, GA.

Thank you,
Jessica Wilson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    24
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
31
19
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Good hotel located near two major highways and just a few minutes from downtown shops and restaurants. Only suggestion is to speed up some needed renovations: carpets need replacing as does the wallpaper peeling off in some areas and in some rooms. Neither problem is bad enough to turn off customers, but why let it get to that point? The breakfast provided was nice with many choices available. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff did a good job while we were there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cokeguy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Thomasville I would like to apologize for any problems you did accure during your stay here with us. We are currently under our remodel stage and at this time we are replacing all of the wallpaper in the hotel and will be replacing all of the carpet as well but it will be one of the last things that we do do during the construction stage due to there will be alot of painting that is necessary. Thank you for your nice comments about the hotel and your incounters with all of the hotel staff. We like to make our guest fill like they are welcomed and fill as if there are at there home away from home. We do hope to see you in the future while here in Thomasville.

Thank you,
Jessica Wilson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

the hotel is fine. Clean room (carpet might need to replace very soon. It has shown the dirt), I have no complain on the room. One item it might consider to check and fix: the doors, each time anyone open and close the door, the sound is too loud like they intentionally slam it but they did not.
The person at the reception table was very helpful and quick. She help me change the room pre-assigned to have 2 rooms close to it other. Thanks for that. But as helpful as she is, there is no SMILING in her face. If she could give the customer a smile while doing what she is doing, it would be a great 100% great day for any customer come to the hotel
Breakfast "free" buffet is fine, not great but what else can you ask for "free". I love the coffee.
*** By the way, if you are depending on your GSP, be careful, mine told me "you have reach your destination" about 500 feet short of the place (it stop at long horn stakehouse) you must go a little farther on that curving street to get there (which it hard to see the hotel if you are not familiar with it at night).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thanh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
It's always nice to hear from our guest and to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. I did take notes on all the feedback of the hotel that you have given us and at this time we are under our remodel stages and will be correcting the problems. I spoke with all of the employees and explained to them how important it is to smile and interact with our guest at check- in, during there stay and at check-out. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again if or when you are back in the Thomasville area.

Thank you,
Jessica Wilson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Upon entering my room, it seemed some sort of cheap air freshener was being used to mask another odor. The smell of the room was absolutely intolerable. Upon further inspection, I discovered a black mold problem. It was noticeable all over the entire room, especially in areas where to wallpaper was peeling away from the wall. You could actually see the black mold below the wallpaper. The room itself appeared clean, but the hotel was trying to use some sort of air freshener or deodorizer to hide the true problem with the room. Also, a coworker experienced the same problem. He was staying on a different floor on the other end of the hotel. This leads me to believe it was not just my room, but the entire hotel that had a mold problem. I travel frequently with work and know without a doubt I will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emh285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I do sincerely apologize that your stay was not a great one. And the issues are as we speak are being handled. The hotel is under a complete remodel as we speak and it will take us at least a full year to complete each area of the hotel. With that being said if you are ever in the Thomasville area again I hope that you will choose to give us another chance and come enjoy the new and improved Holiday Inn Express-Thomasville that we are working toward.

Thank you,
Jessica Wilson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thomasville hotels

Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Everything was great. The only issue was being charged twice for my room, as it was prepaid and when checking in the night clerk charged my card again. But, when I checked out in the morning the morning clerk was more than apologetic and quickly corrected the error and credited my card back.

Room Tip: It is a nonsmoking and no pets allowed hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kastbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavita T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
I do sincerley apologize on the behalf of my Front Desk staff, I have brought this matter to all of my guest service associates attention and have made known that it is unexceptable at any time to make my guest fill unwelcomed or that they are not appreciated. I do hope that you will come back and give us another chance as I promise you, you will have a much better experience.

Thank you,
Jessica Wilson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Level Contributor
118 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here as our first choice the Hampton Inn was full . The room was very good, very well sound proofed against the nearby traffic and as requested away from the elevators. Breakfast was poor-probably typical of this category of hotel but with a diner within walking distance no point to stay in even for free food.
Our welcome was poor-we asked to check in early and were told no chance come back at 2PM without any check to see if anything was free-not even a pretend check-nor any clarification of our Status with the priority club. Check in was with a monosyllabic clerk-had to keep asking is our room away from elevators but actually it was. Asked for additional pillows twice without them coming so I got dressed and personally went to reception where it was clear I was a nuisance. Check out again efficient but no interface with staff and no "was everything OK"
So now I have a dilemma as the rooms here are much better than the old rooms at Hampton Inn but the staff there are sooo much nicer. Maybe decide just on price next time This was an opportunity blown as we spend 7-10 days a year in Thomasville and with good staff we would now be committed to Holiday Inn and who knows might have been persuaded to use them at other locations too!

Room Tip: Rooms are well soundproofed so it doest seem to matter where your room is-perhaps not above the entr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Comfortable overnight stop while on the road. There were no rooms available on the first floor due to renovations but there was an elevator so this wasn't a problem. Room was clean and bathroom was adequate.Breakfast was surprisingly good with a nice assortment of food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
It is always great to hear from our guest. It pleases me to hear that you had a comfortable stay here with us. The hotel is under remodel at this time to give it a fresh and updated look for all our guests. I do hope that if you come back to Thomasville,Ga you will choose to come and stay with us again and I hope that at that time we will be finished with all or most of our remodeling stage and we can accomodate you on the floor of your choice.

Thank you,
Jessica Wilson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rose City Conference Center Inn
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomasville
Hampton Inn Thomasville
#2 of 12 in Thomasville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Thomasville
Days Inn Thomasville
#6 of 12 in Thomasville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.1 mi away
Serena Inn
Serena Inn
#8 of 12 in Thomasville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
24.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Monticello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
Address: 452 Liberty St, Thomasville, GA 31757-4899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical Thomasville, GA now offers travelers a wonderful resting place for guests to lay their heads at night. Known as Rose City, Thomasville in the 1800's was home of the most luxuriously appointed hotels of America's gilded age, the 'Original Winter Resort of the South.'The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville offers numerous rose gardens for guests to view. The two Grand Fountains catch your eye as you reach the hotel entrance. The sound and view of the water cascading is an instant stress reliever. Our doors open to a Grand Chandlier that sparkles like thousands of diamonds and simply takes your breath away. As you stroll into the two story lobby you will see our Grand Staircase that gives you the feel as if you walked right into a Grand Plantation. Our hotel offers a total of 81 spacious rooms, featuring 32 suites. You have a choice of either a king or two queen beds. All of our standard rooms feature a frigerator coffee/tea pot, two phones with voice mail and personalized wake-up calls, free High-Speed Internet (DSL) access, a 27in flat screen TV with cable & HBO in your room.You will be able to start off your day alot smarter after showering with the new signature Holiday Inn Express showerhead, which is also featured in every room along with the curved curtain rod. Our suites feature a kitchenette and living area with a pull-out sofa. Other amenities include a pool, 24 hour business center, fitness center w/ coin laundry and a Deluxe Continental Breakfast Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Thomasville
Holiday Inn Thomasville
Thomasville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Thomasville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing