We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leon Smith Family Gathering”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Thomasville
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family stayed at the Baymont in Thomasville Georgia because we were having a family gathering and thought this hotel would best fit our needs. Overall our stay was fine. Prior to arriving, I discussed with the manager that we would need the breakfast area for lunch one of the days. When arriving, a maid was doing laundry and watching TV in the breakfast area and refused to move. We had to get the manager involved, who instructed us that we could use the table and chairs that were not being used by the maid. This was very upsetting. The maid left the room upset and left the laundry on the tables. For this cause I will never stay at another Baymont and would never recommend me this hotel to friends or family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomasvillegaji, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Angela M,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. I am truly sorry that your stay was not satisfactory and for the issues you encountered during your stay. We have reviewed this issue with the staff to ensure this issue will not happen going forward. The staff and I would like to offer you and your family our sincere apologies and hope the next time you are in Thomasville, you will give us the opportunity to better serve you and your family’s needs. If you have the need to come back to our area, please call me and I will personally make your reservations and ensure your stay with us will be great.

Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Candy Mohr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 322 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Wanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ronney S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I picked Baymont Inn among other budget hotels in Thomasville, GA for a one night stay on our way to FL because it had a higher number of positive reviews in Trip Advisor when compared to others. This choice came with paying about $15 more for the stay than, for instance, Days Inn. I kind of regretted paying the little extra.

The staff were nice and the place seemed clean. However, the room, although it had nice decorative details (such as marble countertop for the sink), seemed quite outdated, especially the bathroom. The one thing that disappointed me the most was the awful noise that the aircon window unit made the whole night (we stayed there during summer time and had no option but to use the aircon). My 2 children had quite a hard time falling asleep with the noise and so did I. I am not sure if this is a one room issue. Unfortunately we arrived in the evening and by the time I realized the problem it was too late to change rooms (a quite challenging task when it is 10:00 PM and you have 2 children, and all the luggage that comes with them, already settled in the room). They have a nice little pool, where our children ended up swimming for a short time after much begging. Unfortunately, the water and pool walls looked very dirty... The one thing that seemed very good and we had no complains about was the little fitness room next the pool (which is rare to find in this kind of hotel). This room was well equipped and my husband really enjoyed exercising there early in the morning. Finally, there were lots of room service carts "abandoned" around the hotel, just sitting there on the hallways with supplies falling out of them.

Bottom line: O.K. place to stay for one night but not worth paying more than other budget hotels. I will stay there again only if all the other comparable hotels were booked.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaphaelaCassier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rose City Conference Center Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomasville
Hampton Inn Thomasville
#2 of 12 in Thomasville
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Thomasville
Days Inn Thomasville
#6 of 12 in Thomasville
219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Western Motel Thomasville
Western Motel Thomasville
#5 of 12 in Thomasville
5 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville

Address: 1470 Remington Ave, Thomasville, GA 31792-4839 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range: $99 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Thomasville
Thomasville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing