We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barberitos

Barberitos
Ranked #23 of 90 Restaurants in Thomasville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

good, fresh and fast which is pretty much exactly what I try to look for at lunch. I have been here multiple times and I'm never disappointed. I think its a small chain but Im not sure either way they are doing it right. I just wish there was more parking

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LewDazyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good tex mex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Good Tex Mex. You can customize your order so you get exactly what u want. I felt staff was as helpful as any other in restaurants of this type (go through the line and order - Moe's, Salaritas style)....

Will definitely go back

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank joakley815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average TexMex!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The food here is OK! The service can be poor when they are busy! After trying several things on the menu I can only say the food is OK! Nothing to brag about! If there is a crowd you are better off going somewhere else! The staff manners seem to slip when they are rushed and so does the food prep! Not my favorite place!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cecil65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavo
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Jessica and staff are great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nothing at all to dislike. Theyre good people serving good food.
Food is always good. Love some barberitos!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crickett69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't be swayed by an Athens experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

I am from Thomasville, but go to school in Athens, Ga, where the Barberitos franchise started. There are 5 Barberitos in Athens, and not one even compares to the Thomasville Barberitos. The quaility and taste at Barberitos in Thomasville will make you think you're in a completely different restaurant than an Athens Barberitos. Don't let your past experience with Barberitos in Athens determine your opinion of this restaurant. I never eat Barbs in Athens, but will eat it twice a week in Thomasville. One note: if you plan on going for Sunday lunch, try to get in before church gets out, otherwise you'll have to deal with a line twisting through the eating area. One of my most favorite Thomasville restaurants.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barberitos also viewed

 

Been to Barberitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing