We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Thomaston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thomaston
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Rented a room on 9/1/12, it was a double queen room! The bathroom was too small & the microwave didn't work & not enough towels & all this cost me $81.75 for one night. The pool was nice & the kids enjoyed it! It's close to resturants . Next time I will get a down stairs room because the stairs were not for me!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomastonga, General Manager at Quality Inn Thomaston, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Monica S,

We appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in providing our guest with clean, comfortable rooms with 37' flat panel TVs, Dreamium Pillowtop beds, and single serve gourmet coffees. We just rooms daily, and sincerely apologize for the nonworking microwave in your room.
We are glad you enjoyed our pool and look foward to you returning at a better value.

Sincerely,
Angie Salter - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

As one reviewer stated, this probably is the best place in town to stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Flat screen tvs worked and remote was simple to work. Wi fi didn't stay on so you could burn data time.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoastaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomastonga, General Manager at Quality Inn Thomaston, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear CoastaLady,

Thank you for your compliment, we are glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms with the new 37 inch flat screen TVs and single serve coffee makers. We strive to always make certain the needs of our guest are met with a smile. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Angie Salter - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed for 1 night as I had to work the following day in Thomaston. The hotel was clean and pleasant. The room was clean with no odors.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank equalls32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomastonga, General Manager at Quality Inn Thomaston, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Equalls32,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff take great pride in keeping clean and oderless rooms. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.


Thank you,

Angie Salter,
General Manager, Jameson Inn, Thomaston, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I recently stayed at the Jameson Inn due to a situation at home, and the entire staff were helpful to my needs, I asked that I received no calls and every need was met. I would like to thank Angie and her staff for a comfortable placing in a bad situation and at a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: room in the back have less highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allison s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomastonga, Manager at Quality Inn Thomaston, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Dear Allison,

Thank you for your positive review regarding your stay with us. We strive to always welcome all our guest no matter the situation. We look forward to seeing you again.

Angie Salter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The Jameson Inn of Thomaston is the only place to stay in Thomaston. The managers Angie Salter and Melanie Wilson always make sure the motel is sparkling clean, inside and out. All their employees are always smiling and welcoming. We stayed Saturday night and when we checked out Christopher was fast and friendly as we woke up late and was in a rush. He was fast and efficent. If you are ever in Thomaston, you must stay at the Jameson Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomastonga, General Manager at Quality Inn Thomaston, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear Businessmano9,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. We are greatly pleased that you found our hotel clean and staff, friendly and welcoming. We take great pride in offering our guest a clean, friendly, and welcoming place to stay. We look forward to see you again.


Angie Salter - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Jameson Inn in Thomaston was a perfect night. I was set up over the phone by ANGIE (who was very very nice) The room was clean and the bed was so comfy. There were four soft pillows on the bed and a big screen Tv. It was quiet and not expensive at all. Thank you Angie and the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomastonga, Manager at Quality Inn Thomaston, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2011

Dear Anna

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let us know about your stay at the Jameson Inn in Thomaston. I am glad it was an enjoyable experience and look forward to the opportunity of seeing you guys again! You are truly a treasured addition to our Jameson family. If you guys are ever in need of accommodations during your travels, please feel free to contact myself or our Front Desk Staff at the hotel. I will definitely be delighted to find a Jameson Inn for you, where I can assure you will always be greeted with a friendly smile. You may also call our Reservation Center directly.

Angie Salter – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The management, staff and accomodations were the best! The room was clean,staff went over and above the call of duty. I would stay over & over again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank em30286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomastonga, General Manager at Quality Inn Thomaston, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear em30286,

Thank you for visiting our Jameson Inn in Thomaston,GA. We really appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and team members. We do strive to be the best always and are grateful for the opportunity to serve you and all our guests here in Thomaston.

We are delighted that you will be staying with us again in the future and look forward to your arrival.

Sincerely,

Angie Salter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Thomaston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Thomaston

Address: 1010 Highway 19 N, Thomaston, GA 30286-2229 (Formerly Jameson Inn Thomaston)
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomaston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thomaston
Price Range: $76 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Thomaston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Thomaston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Thomaston
Thomaston Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing