We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice and rocking chairs”
Review of The Rock Ranch

The Rock Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in The Rock
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Rock Ranch, a 1,500-acre agritourism destination is great for family fun, field trips, corporate events, or primitive camping. The working cattle ranch, founded by the late S. Truett Cathy, is dedicated to Growing Healthy Families, and boasts more than 35 spectacular attractions! Visitors can experience the farm seasonally, check the website for open dates.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Enjoyed strawberry ice cream (made with strawberries from their farm) while rocking in their huge wooden rocking chairs. It was a pleasant visit.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank bluebirdofchoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pedal cars"
in 7 reviews
"paddle boats"
in 11 reviews
"train ride"
in 8 reviews
"pony rides"
in 6 reviews
"strawberries"
in 4 reviews
"strawberry picking"
in 3 reviews
"cow train"
in 3 reviews
"strawberry ice cream"
in 3 reviews
"agri tourism"
in 2 reviews
"whole family"
in 3 reviews
"strawberry festival"
in 3 reviews
"christmas lights"
in 2 reviews
"zip lining"
in 2 reviews
"stone mountain"
in 2 reviews
"pumpkin"
in 11 reviews
"destruction"
in 6 reviews
"wagon"
in 9 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 83 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2017

My family visited for the free Easter celebration this past weekend, (so I don't know how much admission usually is). It was crowded, but you could tell some time and effort had been put into trying to organize things and make them run smoothly. If it weren't for some greedy parents, things probably would have, but we won't go into that. The ranch itself is huge and gorgeous with tons of things for small children to do (think carousel, huge bouncy pillow, multiple playgrounds, farm animals, and more in the middle of several acres of beautiful farm land to run in). There were several small concession stand type places to grab a bite to eat: popcorn, wraps, ice cream, Chickfila sandwiches, etc, and prices were reasonable. We bought a souvenir mug for $8 with unlimited free refills and definitely got our money's worth! My family was there from open to close and we were exhausted due to the amount of walking we did, and we didn't even get to do everything there was to offer! But everyone agreed it was a fun time and we'd like to go back. Maybe not at Easter though, when adults are showing just how selfish and terrible they can be, but at another time for sure.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank JRCASC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Visited the Rock Ranch yesterday with my wife and son and I highly recommend it to those looking for "kid fun" at a good price. The place is well maintained and the staff (mostly young people) are very courteous and helpful.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

The Rock Ranch is always a good time. Picking fruit or veggies, riding the train, the zip line, cruising through to see the lights at Christmas, etc. I have to say they are definitely family friendly and have a few great little scenic sites - the miniature town is fun as well. However, it has become increasingly expensive with no new additions. We aren't far from here but it's down to ,aybe once a year due to cost compared to things available to do.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank domestc_rockstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie P, Public Relations Manager at The Rock Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Hey there! Thank you for your feedback! We are currently planning for new attractions and additions in 2017. We hope you'll join us this Spring for our Easter Eggstravaganza or Spring Saturdays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2016

It is a fun place to visit. There are so many things to do you'll never get tried of it all. I recommend the Christmas lights.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank katiebankston05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rock Ranch also viewed

 

Been to The Rock Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing