We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Simply great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Boreh Beach Resort and Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Boreh Beach Resort and Spa Hotel
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Simply great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just left villa boreh where we spent 4 wonderful days. Our family and friends enjoyed the location very much. First, it is great to have a bungalow that you can share with your kids. Second, the bungalow are open (no windows) so you are in total immersion with the nature, animals, noises ...
It feels simply terrific to wake up early in the morning before sunrise, sit at the pool, watch the sun rise in the sea and see the animals coming by!
The garden is wonderful and our kids loved to play and hide all around the place. We enjoyed the 2 swimming pools, the excursion to the nearby waterfall, diving in Tulamben just one hour drive away and our friends went fishing. The fish was then grilled for lunch, what a great experience!
The only minus would be that it is really a long drive from the airport. Most of us did not mind but if you get easily sick in the car, consider it is a long drive, about 5 hours with a lunch break, and it goes up and down high mountains of about 1700 m high with lots of curves in it!
Thanks to the whole team for making this stay so wonderful. We will miss you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_hcmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    7
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
29
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Have just returned from a truely wonderful experience, in such an idyllic place at Villa Boreh. Located north of Bali and nestled amongst the local villages, there are no tourists, and no hassles. We were treated so well by the staff, and hosted by Danielle, all our requests were met, nothing was too much trouble. We were able to visit the local attractions, experience the rising sun off the Bali Sea as well the the early evening tranquility. All accomodation villas and rooms were different, in particular the Grand Master! You can book a different type of spa or massage every day, and they are the best I've ever experienced. Would definately recommend a visit to Villa Boreh for anyone wanting to experince the real Bali.

Room Tip: Villa's close to the beach which you can hear, if you don't mind open living.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I recently ran a Yoga Retreat at Villa Boreh for the first time and it exceeded all my expectations. Villa Boreh is situation in an idyllic location right on the beach on the north coast of Bali - away from tourists. Danielle who was our host and is a wonderful communicator before and during the Retreat, which made the Retreat run very smoothly. The staff were simply delightful and looked after us in every way. The food was amazing, massages and treatments were some of the best I've ever had. The yoga pavillion is ideal and we even did yoga at sunrise right by the sea. I brought a group of 15 to Villa Boreh and everyone had a wonderful time and they were the best group!! The villas are all unique and set in a beautiful tropical garden with 2 swimming pools. I have booked another Yoga Retreat for next year and am looking forward to it already!! I would highly recommend Villa Boreh.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanEarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week at Villa Boreh. We were on a yoga retreat there. Wow, Villa Boreh is truly Amazing! If you want to experience the real Bali, uneffected by the tourists of Bali's south and probably what the people and the land were like years ago, beautiful, luxurious villas, all unique, comfortable and clean, with outside bathrooms, beautiful, tropical gardens, looking out at the ocean...then this is for you! The staff really make the experience special. They are so loving and proud of the work they do and the food is just delicious! We were really, really happy and couldn't fault our experience! We experienced the local culture with a village tour, a waterfall swim, village musicians and dancers and set sail at sunrise in local fishermen's boats! We would thoroughly recommend Villa Boreh to the astute traveller who enjoys excellent food, great service, beautiful, unique accommodation, being made feel special, all surrounded by the true Beaty of Bali and its people!

Room Tip: They were all very different and all excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosman, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Villa Boreh is a piece of paradise tucked away on the quiet, tranquil north coast of Bali. The staff are super friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We were well looked after, the food was great and, having brought a group of 13 to Villa Boreh, I was delighted that every single member of the group had a wonderful time. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upstairs in the White House or, if you want al fresco, go the Beach Alang
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adoreyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Perfect retreat. Danielle our host was so helpful. Accommodation very impressive Food yummy. The yoga outstanding, weather wonderful and a good time had by all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosemaryMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I joined a yoga training group towards the end of their stay. The staff was very accommodating to me. Airport pick up, shuttles anywhere you want to do for a fair price. They put dinner aside when they knew I was arriving late from airport. They offer great activities, and their spa is to die for! You can't beat a $20 1 1/2 hour massage. This is a relaxing resort. There is no hussel and bussel in these parts. If you are looking for a vacation that is just relaxing around a pool with an amazing view, then Villa Boreh is for you. And when you get bored you can go on a volcano hike or to Ubud for the day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sembiran
8.1 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cili Emas Oceanside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Selina
Villa Selina
#1 of 4 in Bondalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
9.9 mi away
Poinciana Oceanside Resort & Retreat Centre
1.6 mi away
Bali au Naturel
Bali au Naturel
#3 of 4 in Bondalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Boreh Beach Resort and Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Boreh Beach Resort and Spa Hotel

Property: Villa Boreh Beach Resort and Spa Hotel
Address: Jl. Singaraja-Amlapura, Desa Sembiran,, Sembiran, Tejakula 81173, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tejakula > Sembiran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Sembiran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Boreh Beach Resort and Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Boreh Beach Resort and Spa is located on the north east coast of Bali, in the village of Sembiran, between Singaraja and Amed. There are no discotheques, trendy cafes or crowds of tourists, but this area boasts some fantastic hidden gems not written about in any guidebooks. Villa Boreh Beach Resort & Spa has a total of 14 rooms and offers a wide range of on-site activities, from yoga and archery to diving and sport fishing – or get out and explore the island with Villa Boreh’s excursions and tours, off the beaten track. Tucked away in a remote village, surrounded by tropical gardens, right on the sea, Villa Boreh is a true 'retreat' destination – a sanctuary of serenity.The full service restaurant serves a fantastic mix of Balinese fusion cuisine. You can indulge yourself in the Boreh Spa treatment centre, which offers a range of massages, facials and body scrubs, using their own line of Boreh Spa products, manufactured on-site, made with only 100% natural ingredients.Want to see the real Bali in eco-luxe style? Come and discover Villa Boreh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Boreh Beach Resort and Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing