We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Boreh Beach Resort and Spa Hotel
Bangalow, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We just ran a 13 day retreat at Villa Boreh for Life Alignment (see.www.life-alignment.com) and we were thrilled with the level of care that we received. The venue is just beautiful. Attention to details and high level of care was my experience. Nothing was an issue for them. They have a great co ordinator called Danielle, who is fantastic. She made it all so easy to organise an event like this overseas. They organised all the airport and hotel transfers for us. They took us on amazing tourist trips, and the food was fantastic. They make their own spa products and the treatments werre heaven! Its a fantastic place and one we will definately use again!! Thank you to all the wonderful staff there for a very special event!!!
Arleen Hanks

Room Tip: There is a wide range to choose from - all very high qualitity - from fairly open - to closed in and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    7
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
34
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

First visit to Bali. Stayed at Villa Boreh for 4 nights with a group of friends on a retreat. Loved the atmosphere, delicious healthy fresh food and juices. Location is close to the beach. Good size resort with beautiful tropical gardens with these amazing birds and friendly dog, Dot. The staff are very friendly and are willing to please. Very well looked after with plenty of helpful information. Beautiful view of the sea while eating your meals. Three great size clean pools with a great deck area to soak up the sun rays. A fantastic pool table area. Rooms serviced daily. Good size open meeting area. Basically a great place for relaxation, very hard to leave. Definitely a Piece of Paradise and will return again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fil310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Truly wonderful, extremely quiet retreat with lots of wonderful places close to the beach or the pools to relax. Extremely friendly, attentive staff and lots of useful information from the owner Malte. Delicious (sea) food in absolutely wonderful, romantic atmosphere close to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed there for 5 nights and it was a wonderful experience. They have these incredible birds on the property, good food, very small resort and lots of personal attention.

The Internet didn't work well for me, probably not a problem for most people (and actually it's even though it was slow probably better than any other place on the north of Bali). That's about the online negative.

We were surprised at how few tourists there are on the north of the island, and when we went to a local village so many people said Hi and seemed surprised to see us.

Also really liked the grounds and rooms, great style, amazing Yoga hall, just everything is well done in the way that the resort was created.

Room Tip: Rooms vary greatly, we really liked ours and the others looked great from the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiedudeoioi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We got there by accident, after a long stressing crossing through the island, the welcome and quietness of this amazing place and its staff, made us want to stay the night. We left after 3 days, completely revived.
It will give you the feeling of having found hidden paradise.
It has an amazing exotic garden and different possibilites of accomodation and prices. 3 swimming pools, a yoga seminar, a beautiful open air spa, and really friendly and attentive staff that will make you feel like a king/queen in Bali. They'll provide whatever you need and can guide you around the area (really worth it if you need a break from crazily busy South Bali).
Malte (the interesting owner and creator of the place) and the rest of staff really make this place a haven and the answer to what you are looking for in Bali to relax and feel content.
It's a bit far from the airport but worth the taxi ride if you are staying a few nights. I think they can provide transportation also.
We are looking forward to going back .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crownel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2010

After 3 weeks of travelling around Bali in May 2010, staying in a lot of different hotels in different places, I decided to stop at Villa Boreh for a night or two before going further. I left it 3,5 weeks later, still not wanting to leave. The place is magical - right on the beach with volcanic black sand, covered with lushed tropical gardens with peacoks and tucans, it had all I was looking for in Bali, but couldn't find before - the most relaxing, peaceful atmosphere with the highest energy, the nicest stuff, spa-center with their own organic cosmetic products, perfect yoga-area for exercising and meditation, three swimming pools filled with spring water, organic food with delicious home-made coconut bread and all other details, which made me feel I am having my best vacation ever.

I am happy that I've found this place, and will definitely go back there, so would absolutely recommend it for everyone, who wants to have a vacation and relaxation at the exactly RIGHT place for it.
It is also perfect for romantic couples, for yoga retreats and holistic seminars, for solo-traveles as I am, who is just fed up with ugly, busy and noisy touristic places and hotels, no matter how many stars they have. Villa Boreh is just the right place to discover what real Bali can offer.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Beautiful tranquil surroundings ( lush tropical garden), 2 swimming pools, nice clean room, very courteous & helpful staff. The food was also very delicious.
The location is excellent, nice and quiet, away from the tourist crowds.
I would recommend Villa Boreh to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keliska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sembiran
8.1 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cili Emas Oceanside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Selina
Villa Selina
#1 of 4 in Bondalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
9.9 mi away
Poinciana Oceanside Resort & Retreat Centre
2.5 mi away
Bondalem Beach Club
Bondalem Beach Club
#1 of 2 in Bondalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Boreh Beach Resort and Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Boreh Beach Resort and Spa Hotel

Property: Villa Boreh Beach Resort and Spa Hotel
Address: Jl. Singaraja-Amlapura, Desa Sembiran,, Sembiran, Tejakula 81173, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tejakula > Sembiran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Sembiran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Boreh Beach Resort and Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Boreh Beach Resort and Spa is located on the north east coast of Bali, in the village of Sembiran, between Singaraja and Amed. There are no discotheques, trendy cafes or crowds of tourists, but this area boasts some fantastic hidden gems not written about in any guidebooks. Villa Boreh Beach Resort & Spa has a total of 14 rooms and offers a wide range of on-site activities, from yoga and archery to diving and sport fishing – or get out and explore the island with Villa Boreh’s excursions and tours, off the beaten track. Tucked away in a remote village, surrounded by tropical gardens, right on the sea, Villa Boreh is a true 'retreat' destination – a sanctuary of serenity.The full service restaurant serves a fantastic mix of Balinese fusion cuisine. You can indulge yourself in the Boreh Spa treatment centre, which offers a range of massages, facials and body scrubs, using their own line of Boreh Spa products, manufactured on-site, made with only 100% natural ingredients.Want to see the real Bali in eco-luxe style? Come and discover Villa Boreh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Boreh Beach Resort and Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing