We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Place for a Family Celebration”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pontfadog, Wrexham County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith A
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place for a Family Celebration”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cottage is very comfortable and fully equiped with everthing necessary for a family holiday. Three generations were easily accommodated, with lots of space inside and out for the children to play. The location is very quiet and unspoilt with many nearby places of interest to visit.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It couldnt be faulted”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location is perfect for and the scenery is great,amenities in cottage cannot be faulted,more than enough room for 4 adult couples and no distance at all to the restaurant/pub.plenty of things to see in the local area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan R
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Faultless, stunning, awesome, running out of superlatives.”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This property has it all, spacious, well equipped and beautifully clean, exceptionally well finished and furnished, in a perfect position for touring Wales and in a beautiful secluded quiet valley, right next door to an excellent pub/hotel/restaurant with fantastic food. Ample space for all but the largest of families with several smaller areas to relax beside the well appointed living room with sky TV and DVD, communal dining room and separate kitchen/breakfast room with utility room and w/c attached. Large gardens, some areas of which you do need to supervise children as advised by the notices posted, Due to different levels with drops from the lawned upper area.
If you book this property you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cannot fault anything”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This house is simply stunning .... warm, comfortable, spacious and clean, with stunning views !! The owner went out of her way to help, the housekeeper was lovely and the house is a credit to both of them !! My family enjoyed every single minute staying in this house... Every detail has been thought of and we cannot fault anything !! It was a perfect long weekend and would love to visit the house again. Thank you very much for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feel of the place
Liked least: Cannot fault anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aglowe
Dalbeattie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Couldn't be beaten”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Having rented cottages throughout Britain and Europe for many years this cottage has to be one of the best. Superb location, beautifully fitted and maintained.There were three patio's and sitting areas set in wonderfully maintained gardens. A pub and restaurant only 50 metres away made it perfect. Situated in the lovely Ceiriog Valley the cottage was well placed for visiting LLangollen, Oswestry and Shrewsbury. A canal walk along the aquaducts are a must, Chrirk Castle is also worthy a visit.
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review, we are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your time at Ysgubor Celyn Megan's. It is certainly high praise indeed that it was one of the best places you have stayed in your many years of traveling, we will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owner! We certainly hope you make a return visit very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
656susieq...
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely a perfect and beautiful location to visit most of Wales easily.”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Having come from Ontario Canada, we stayed here for one week in September 2015 with 7 relatives and the accommodations were everything we expected. We all had our own space and it was amazing to have everything you needed. We had a family picnic with our UK relatives and found that the fully equipped kitchen made this day a memorable one. The heated floors were awesome, all rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Close to a pub and breathtaking views. This cottage is is a must to rent and hope come back someday.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us all, we are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your holiday. It is wonderful to hear that Ysgubor Celyn Megan's was such a great base for your UK visit, it sounds like it delivered in all aspects! We certainly hope that you return for another visit the next time you are in the country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibbeth
Cheshire,England
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Relaxed luxury”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

7 of us booked this rental for a week and it surpassed all expectations. There was so much space and it was so well equipped we were well impressed. Beautiful views all around, 3 separate outdoor seating area and some beautiful weather meant we could really enjoy the stunning location. The beds were all very comfortable and bedding beautifully coordinated and high quality. I loved the underfloor heating and wood burners.
We will definitely be back.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing