We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stop over”
Review of The Swan Inn Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Swan Inn Rooms
Ranked #1 of 1 Wybunbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Swan is an ideal stop off for those in need of a one or two night place of rest. The Inn offers small but nicely appointed rooms, removed from the main building and located at the rear directly alongside the car park. They are clean and bright and maybe a little on the small side. at least room 3 is not overly large. There is no bath but a fine flowing shower, a good supply of soaps and gels, wall mounted tv and the usual tea and coffee facilities. There is wifi which is free but it did not work within my room. In the main building there are several different areas, the main bar area which was busy and active with the hub of locals deep in conversation and laughter, then there are a variety of tables in quieter spots for the diner and indeed there is a lounge that appears ideally suited to the business man or woman wishing for some quiet in order to conduct business via the computer. I cannot comment on the dinner menu as I did not eat other than at breakfast time. That meal was fine and in general the Swan Inn provides good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 share an outside door that opens to a small hallway with the main room doors on either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalmesburyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 147 of 147 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our local pub which has changed ownership recently. Slight renovation as a result and a welcome reduction of the extortionate food prices, but the food has worsened as a result. Nice would be the best way to describe the venue, but not close to being great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iainricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here as a family of five in October 2012. The price was great and the location exactly what we wanted. The rooms were comfy and well laid out in an Older block behind the main pub. We had rooms 6&7 and the views from room 7 were very nice. The sleep quality was good which is really important. There was some discolouring to one wall - but this was more a reflection on the age of the building rather than any lack of care. The cleanliness and attention to the rooms was great.
The breakfast was really good. Cooked to order and accompanied by loads of toast and tea and coffee. We all loved the breakfast and the lady who owns the pub. She was fabulous to us and her brilliant sense of humour and sensitivity was most welcomed.
The evening meals were generally very nice. The only exception being the lamb tagine which was a little dry. The others were good wholesome food well cooked and served in a lovely atmosphere by caring staff.
The Swan offers a warm and welcoming atmosphere with good food, wine and rooms that allow you have a restful night. Would highly recommend for a place to stay in lovely Cheshire.

Room Tip: We liked room 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JRLOTBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have had two great stays in this lovely, traditional pub. The rooms are cosy and clean and the decor wonderful. The staff is friendly and cheerful and the food really good. The full English breakfast is second to none. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Each room is quiet and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wybunbury
3.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
339 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Cheshire Cat
The Cheshire Cat
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
224 reviews
4.5 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,230 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crewe
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Swan Inn Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Swan Inn Rooms

Address: 2 Main Road, Wybunbury, Nantwich CW5 7NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich > Wybunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wybunbury
Price Range: $75 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Swan Inn Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swan is a traditional country inn, in a delightful setting, offering great cask ales,lagers,Craft beers,and a wide selection of wines & spirits that covers all tastes. All our food is locally sourced and freshly cooked by our dedicated team of chefs headed up by award winning chef Paul Bycroft with over 30 years of experience in the hospitality industry. Our seven unique and comfortable bedrooms are contained in a separate converted stable block at the rear of the pub and have recently undergone a full refurbishment. The Swan at Wybunbury is at the centre of many local walks and adjacent to the famous 15th-century Leaning Tower and Wybunbury Moss nature reserve. Within a few miles of the Inn lies Bridgemere Garden Centre, one of Europe's largest and Dagfields, the North West's largest Craft and Antique Centre with over 250 dealers established in seven emporiums covering over 50,000 sq ft, you will be sure to find something of interest at Dagfields. Please ask if you require additional information on the local amenities. Our team will be delighted to help you in any way that they can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Swan Inn Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing