We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whashton Springs Farmhouse B & B
Ranked #2 of 3 Whashton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Class”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our family stayed for a night in late October 2013 - our first time but hopefully not our last. Whashton Springs is excellent, a lovely countryside setting on a working farm (frequented by shooting parties). Very friendly and welcoming, the room was excellent and the breakfast was superb (loved the honeycomb!). I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
66
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights . The place is easy to find and the first thing that struck us was how clean and tidy the outside was especially for working farm. We received a warm welcome from Jane who was very helpful throughout our stay. The interior is homely and immaculately clean . The breakfast is of a very high standard We stayed in the large four poster bedroom which is both warm and comfortable with views onto the rear gardens . This place is excellent a real gem 10/10.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRAIGBINNINGTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freshwater, Isle of Wight
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here for one night when attending a near by seminar. The welcome I received was extremely friendly and my room was warm, comfortable and spotlessly clean. A lovely location and somewhere I would recommend with confidence to anyone.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very Friendly ... Relaxed...wonderful surroundings....great service....comfortable bed....didn't want to leave!....will definitely visit again....If only all B and B were like this one!
thank you Jane.

Room Tip: We slept in the main house at the back upstairs in a huge room . Quiet and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding in nearby Catterick, the location of the farm is beautiful and just minutes away from Richmond and Catterick. The rooms are lovely, we stayed in the annex which was great and one couple in our group stayed in the lovely four poster room within the house. The breakfast was fantastic, freshly cooked produce with plenty of tea, coffee, toast and freshly squeezed juice. The hostess is a lovely lady and all of the staff are friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble, fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I like to give a rounded opinion, giving details of good and bad, but I can't actually think of anything bad to say about this beautiful B&B. We were greeted by Jane, who was so friendly and welcoming. She had us seated in the lovely lounge with a pot of tea and buttered fruit loaf within a few minutes. The farmhouse was gorgeous, with lovely spacious, comfortable rooms. Jane was so helpful, she ordered our taxi for us and made us another pot of tea while we were waiting for the taxi. The garden was beautiful, with bird feeders covered in birds, including a lesser spotted woodpecker, a nuthatch and loads of other birds. Breakfast was delicious too. Can't wait to stay again. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbieCantona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

It's a gorgeous place ! Picture postcard surroundings ! Lovely view from my room , which was very tranquil and the veiw breathe taking ! Jayne is such a lovely lady and host ! If you have not been I can only say you must !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellydouglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whashton
2.9 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
2.9 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
672 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Castle House
The Castle House
#2 of 50 in Richmond
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Rosedale Guest House
Rosedale Guest House
#8 of 50 in Richmond
213 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Castle Tavern
The Castle Tavern
#18 of 50 in Richmond
134 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Shoulder of Mutton Inn
The Shoulder of Mutton Inn
#1 of 1 in Kirby Hill
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whashton Springs Farmhouse B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whashton Springs Farmhouse B & B

Property: Whashton Springs Farmhouse B & B
Address: Low Whashton Springs, Whashton, Richmond DL11 7JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond > Whashton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Whashton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Whashton Springs Farmhouse B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whashton Springs Farmhouse B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing