We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal withing 100 miles of Atlanta”
Review of Super 8 Tallapoosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Tallapoosa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tallapoosa
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best deal withing 100 miles of Atlanta”
Reviewed February 15, 2010

This motel looks brand new, and the rooms were in excellent condition.
Within view of the freeway, but just far enough so that the truck noise didn't bother me a bit.
Very quiet.
Very clean.
Young woman at the front desk, was about as nice and accomodating as it gets.

Breakfast spartan, but sure beats waiting in line at a fast food restaurant for unhealthy slop.

Overall great experience, and a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i2gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    33
    21
    6
    14
See reviews for
44
30
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quitman, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2008

My family and I went to the Nascar race in Hampton, GA. We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Tallapoosa, GA the night before the race. I get a discount for Choice hotels through my insurance company, so I got the room for a very reasonable rate - $52 a night. I think the regular price is around $62 which is still very reasonable. The property seemed faily new or recently renovated. The hotel staff was very friendly. Our rooms were clean and the beds were great. The bedspreads were down and there were 4 fluffy pillows on each bed. The bathrooms were clean and everything was in working order. (sometimes showers don't work good i.e., a very slow trickle of water) We ate the continental breakfast which was good. There was a selection of bagels, biscuits with sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, coffee and different juices. I will definately stay at this hotel again when I go to the race. It was an hour from the track, but for the money, it's worth it!

  • Liked — The price for the luxury
  • Disliked — The bathroom floor could be cleaned a little better.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adkmommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LR, AR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2007

For a one night stop while traveling, this was a great hotel. The rooms were recently remodeled, everything was clean, the bed was comfortable with soft linens and plush pillows. The morning breakfast met our needs and we were back on the road. We were pleased, and I recommend this hotel to anyone passing through

Helpful?
1 Thank Arkansas_Trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

Horiible, Stay Never go here

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank jjoutcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 800 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2004

We stayed here one night, so we could could stay late at The Outpost Bluegrass Barn. Like most Indian owned properties, this Comfort Inn was OK, but nothing was above average. The breakfast was pastiries and coffee, with some dry cereal and milk, nothing else. Other than housekeeping, it seemed the Indian owner tried to be everywhere at once, running breakfast, checking people out, answering calls, etc. There was a fireplace in the breakfast room, but the owner said it was "broken."
The breakfast juice machine was also "broken." The rooms were clean and comfortable and all equipment worked. If you want a great place to eat, try the truck stop buffet next door. The prices and food were outstanding!

Helpful?
15 Thank Cruiser100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallapoosa
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bremen-I-20 (Carrollton Area)
13.3 mi away
Super 8 Carrollton GA
Super 8 Carrollton GA
#5 of 9 in Carrollton
52 reviews
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bremen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Carrollton
50 reviews
12.7 mi away
Courtyard Carrollton
Courtyard Carrollton
#2 of 9 in Carrollton
67 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tallapoosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tallapoosa

Property: Super 8 Tallapoosa
Address: 788 Highway 100 & I-20, Tallapoosa, GA 30176 (Formerly Comfort Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tallapoosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tallapoosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tallapoosa 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Tallapoosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing