We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Swainsboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Swainsboro
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Swainsboro
GreenLeadersBronze level
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family and I were guests at the Days Inn and Suites on 11/12/2013. The staff were very warm and welcoming, the room was clean, fresh and quiet (which was surprising, considering that the parking lot looked full. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any one staying in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank straveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Swainsboro, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving the needs of you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    17
    8
    12
See reviews for
36
11
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hotel was clean and room was decent. Exactly 2 large towels, hand towels and washcloths - nothing extra. The lighting in the room was very dim, not enough light to read by and no better light bulbs available. Breakfast was not worth having -- waffle iron was broken - other than that, cereals and various breads.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Swainsboro, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We would like to offer our sincerest apoligies that you weren't completely satisfied with your guest experience with our property. We pride ourselves on not only meeting but exceeding customers expectations. Each of our rooms are stocked according to Days Inn standards, any additional towells, linens, or ammenities are readily available by contacting the front desk staff. The issue of poor lighting has never been brought to our attention but we will certainly be looking in to the matter. We are most sorry that our waffle iron was out of service at the time of your stay, it has since been replaced. We sincerely hope that you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you for your comments and feed back, both are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The walls were very thin and you could hear the people next door. Service was nice, but had to change out some towels in our room because they were dirty!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Swainsboro, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay. I apologise for the stains on the towels. We had a problem with our washing machine but have resolved the issue. One item we really paid attention to during construction was noise reduction. We have virtually no complaints about noise but will continue to monitor and make changes when possible.Thanks for sharing your thoughts and concerns. We hope you give us another try to extend our warm hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great hotel for a great price. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Clean rooms , clean bathrooms, and bed was comfy . The air was cold and the flat screen tv was a plus. Great experience !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hema S, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Swainsboro, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We thank you for all the wonderful compliments about your stay and our facility. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swainsboro
0.1 mi away
New Swainsboro Inn
New Swainsboro Inn
#4 of 5 in Swainsboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
20.7 mi away
Wadley Inn
Wadley Inn
#1 of 1 in Wadley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bradford Inn
BEST WESTERN Bradford Inn
#1 of 5 in Swainsboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Days Inn Metter
Days Inn Metter
#1 of 3 in Metter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.9 mi away
Edenfield House
Edenfield House
#1 of 4 in Swainsboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
20.1 mi away
American Inn
American Inn
#1 of 1 in Metter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Swainsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Swainsboro

Property: Days Inn & Suites Swainsboro
Address: 108 Alice Cir, Swainsboro, GA 30401-4864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Swainsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Swainsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Swainsboro 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning property for quality, interior corridor and 100 Percent non smoking, hotel offers large guest rooms that include, Plasma televisions that are DSL equipped. Free high speed access, coffee maker, microfrig and Iron and board. Sorry No Pets. Days Inn and Suites also offers a business center, Free continental breakfast including hot waffles and free local calling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Swainsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Swainsboro
Days Inn And Suites
Days Inn Swainsboro
Swainsboro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing