We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Bradford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bradford Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Swainsboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
snellville, United States
1 review
“Worth the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Was a littel skeptical driving into Swainsboro and seeing the condition of other hotels. Was pleasantly surprised to see the Best Western was in excellent shape. The room was excellent, with 2 large beds that were very comfortable. The breakfast provided was great, which saved us time and money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    27
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
30
14
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linden, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here April 2014. Room wasn't bad, but the place has a "For Sale sign in front, and the pool is closed. The neighborhood has apparently deteriorated, and this is definitely NOT a Best Western quality motel. We came here after walking away from another motel down the street. Good luck in Swainsboro.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickydeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a youth rally. Upon arriving we checked in and our room key would not work. Went had it reprogrammed, still nothing. They actually had to change out lock on it. Room was clean.. Nothing spectacular just the basics. They did have breakfast we didn't eat.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank smromero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

This room was one of the filthiest rooms I have ever had the occasion to stay in, ever. The carpet was absolutely filthy, ugly, and soiled so badly that my socks turned black from walking on the carpet. Anybody would have to be blind not to see the big ugly stains on the carpet. Then the toilet almost overflowed every time it was used. Cleaning ladies tried to do their best to not clean my room each day. The so called breakfast was a cheap attempt to make someone happy at putting something into their mouth without any nutritional value.

It is quite apparent that the management of this hotel does not give a hoot about the quality of the stay of the customers who decide to patronize this hotel. But this, if you take a look a management, you can see that certain people will do anything to keep from spending money in order to maximize profits for themselves. Need I say more?

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel. There have to be other hotels in the area that do not have black, soiled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gasman113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I always stay at this hotel when in town. Everyone is polite, helpful and very friendly. The hotel is always clean, and the breakfast is always a nice touch. It is a great thing to find a pet friendly hotel where ever we go.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
512 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The desk person was not helpful and did not explain anything about the breakfast. The breakfast area is small with only 3 tables. The desk clerk is also the same person responsible for the breakfast area. The offerings are do it yourself waffles, cereal, coffee, and refrigerated sausage biscuits you heat in the microwave.
The hotel is old. Rooms have outside access compared to the Days Inn in town where all rooms are accessed internally.
The room smelled of mildew on entering. The walls are thin, you can hear people next door. The trash can had not been emptied, but the rest of the room appeared clean.
The room is a decent size with a refrigerator and microwave. The closet is an open room style with no door. This would be my second choice hotel to stay at in Swainsboro.

Room Tip: Since the walls are thin, an end room reduces a neighbor on one side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hephzibah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

During the ice storm which hit the southeast in February, we were forced to find a hotel which could accommodate our family after being without heat for over a week and no schedule for power being returned. After contacting best western, we were told of the Bradford Inn in Swainsboro. By the time we contacted them within the hour, they assured us that they could accommodate all 4 of us and both of our dogs (a German Shepherd and a black lab - both weighing about 80 lbs each). When we arrived, the front desk staff immediately welcomed us and even opened up the breakfast area so that we could get warm food (even though it was late in the afternoon). During our stay, I had an asthma attack which was not being controlled by medications. One of the staff guided us to the ER after we got lost. It was not bad enough to call 911, but did necessitate additional medications which could only be given in the ER. We will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swainsboro
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Swainsboro
0.6 mi away
New Swainsboro Inn
New Swainsboro Inn
#4 of 5 in Swainsboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
21.2 mi away
Wadley Inn
Wadley Inn
#1 of 1 in Wadley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Edenfield House
Edenfield House
#1 of 4 in Swainsboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
20.2 mi away
Days Inn Metter
Days Inn Metter
#1 of 3 in Metter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bradford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bradford Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Bradford Inn
Address: 688 S Main St, Swainsboro, GA 30401-4819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Swainsboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Swainsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bradford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing