We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend at Edenfield House in Swainsboro Georgia”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Edenfield House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edenfield House
Ranked #1 of 4 Swainsboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Covington, Georgia
1 review
“weekend at Edenfield House in Swainsboro Georgia”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

What a fabulous place. The owner Aaron jumped thru hoops, fell over backwards, did cartwheels for our group of 10. In other words he took good care of us. The food was absolutely outstanding. Aaron I truly felt like your home was our's for our short stay. Hope to see you next fall!!

Room Tip: anyone of them are exquisite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helene p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenfield H, General Manager at Edenfield House, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
I’m going to cheat—just a little—because I’d like to respond to 2 reviews within the same group. You folks were amazing!!! Two days prior to the arrival of your group, I had yet another group of folks—slightly more senior (by about 30 years)—who also made group reservations. Both of your groups shared a common denominator; regardless of the reason or connection, the human relationship must be protected, nourished, and actively sustained. It was an absolute pleasure to care for your group. I loved watching the guys surround an 82” TV in the parlor “man cave”, while 5 ladies took up residency in the dining room, playing games under the ever-watchful eye of Scarlett O’Hara’s portrait from “Gone with the Wind”. You guys were my second reminder this week, why it is so important to stay connected. Cell phones and social media are nice, but nothing takes the place face-to-face conversations where voice inflections and facial expressions reinforce how we really feel. Keep doing what you do and I will do my best to add value to your efforts!

Warmly submitted,
Aaron, Heather, Carson, and Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
76
12
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

If you're looking to get away from everything and everyone for a couple of days, this is the perfect place. The Inn itself is an historic home from the late 1800s, but it's the host and hostess who will make you want to come back again. Aaron, the owner, makes you feel like you're part of the family or very good friends. And his daughter, Heather, offers more of the same.Even better, because she's much prettier than Dad and cooks up the best chicken pot pie and stuffed pork chops we've had in a long time. Definitely reserve for dinner during your day. For a surprise treat, bring a picture of your young or costumed or dressed up self to show Heather and see what happens!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeenThereDoneThatToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenfield H, General Manager at Edenfield House, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
You guys are so wonderful! Thank you for your superb review. It was wonderful meeting and spending some time with you. You are a perfect example of how people find us on line, drive in the parking lot as new guests, only to leave a day or two later as family...with whom we have not spend enough time. There is great wisdom in your stories and a real zest for life as we watched you embrace each day. Thank you for taking a break from beautiful Savannah to come spend a weekend of rest and relaxation with us. We will always be able to find a reserved table for Old McDonald and his prize-winning Holstein…you bring the reserved sign!

Warmly submitted,
Aaron, Heather, Carson, and Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south`
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this Inn for 2 nights with three other couples, sort of a mini vacation, retreat. We made it our destination choice in order to tour the limited, but very nice Swainsboro,Ga. area at the same time relaxing with friends.
Aaron and his daughter Heather were very welcoming and hospitable hosts.
They have 8 rooms, all with towering ceilings and comfortable furniture. The breakfasts were above the average served at most B&B's. One night we had Dinner served to us, which was superb. The service was great. One plus is they have a large gathering area (Living room) for extended families and or friendsas well as a grand Dining room for Dinner or games. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themseves and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maamtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenfield H, General Manager at Edenfield House, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Wow, thank you very much for your kind words. You are living evidence that human contact still reins king in terms of “social networking”. Your friends are quite wonderful and intriguing; with most of the group friend for 50+ years. Each one of you are role models for people like me—those who let too much time and space grow between their friends and the contact necessary for friendship to endure and grow. The personal time and effort that you invest as the catalyst to keep your group of friends huddled up from one place to another is truly remarkable. What a role model! Again, thank you for your kind words but more importantly, thank you for reminding me of the importance of friends. I have already reached out to a few to dust off some old memories and see where things go. You, sir, continue to a lasting impact on the lives of many people.

Warmly submitted,
Aaron, Heather, Carson, and Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
170 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Anyone thinking about opening a B&B should stay here to learn how to do it properly. Aaron and family run a top notch establishment. Absolutely nothing needs to be improved. Rooms are wonderful, meals are great and they are the friendliest people in the world. We stayed one night on our way north to vacation with family. We were so impressed that we stayed again on our way back home. If you are within 100 miles of Edenfield House it's worth going out of your way to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tampabobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenfield H, General Manager at Edenfield House, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Bob and Lael,

Wow, thank you for you very kind words. The only thing better than having the two of you stay with us--is having you folks stay with us two times in the span of only one week! It was wonderful seeing you again so soon. We look forward to the future when we are able to enjoy your company and our parking area once again plays host to "the ultimate driving machine". Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your incredible review.

Warmly submitted,
Aaron, Heather, Carson, and Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

From the time you ring the front door bell to the goodbye hugs, you will be treated like royalty. A walk through the public rooms reveals the majesty of this late 1800s home and a hint of the good life lived by its original owners. Aaron Correll, the GM, makes it his business to make you feel immediately at home as he explains information about the home and how the B&B operates for your comfort and convenience. We felt very pampered with delicious breakfasts and decided we would take advantage of evening meals that are composed and served by Heather. These are offered for a reasonable additional charge. The lemon caper sauced Chicken and Fettucine is very good. Our first floor room was quiet and beautifully appointed with comfortable furnishings. We were especially delighted with the comfortable bed and had great, restful sleep. We enjoyed quiet afternoons in the sun room and the view towards the expansive back garden. We look forward to visiting Aaron and Heather at the Edenfield House Inn again.

Room Tip: Room #4 on the first floor is quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenfield H, General Manager at Edenfield House, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
To the King and Queen,

The two of you were so much fun. I am so glad that you picked us for your getaway. It was truly a pleasure trying to do our best to spoil you. Thank you for your most thoughtful feedback comments. The two of you are incredible role models for just about every age group. I really enjoyed watching the way you take care of each other; it was very heartfelt and quite wonderful. We look forward to he next time we are able to spend time with you.

Warmly submitted,
Aaron, Heather, Carson, and Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Wife and I spent a relaxing October weekend with Aaron, Heather, & Carson. Heather's cooking was great, our rooms were quiet, you could walk for exercise, and we "clicked" with the other guests. The home is gorgeous. Come here to relax and live slow, Swainsboro is a small, quiet town that we found a pleasant change from our lives.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hold4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenfield H, General Manager at Edenfield House, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Jack and Sheila,

You guys were so much fun. To your point about "clicking" with others; frankly, much of those connections were made because of the wonderful personalities of you and your lovely bride. It is quite common for me go into the sunroom during breakfast to "stir up" some conversation. There was clearly no need for that during your stay! You guys were truly a perfect fit for the personality blend last weekend. Thank you for staying at the Edenfield House, but more importantly, thank you for sharing yourselves with my family. We definitely hope to see you in the future.

Warmly submitted,
Aaron, Heather, Carson, and Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was delighted to learn late in 2012 that Aaron Correll and his family were taking over the Edenfield House. They have put a lot of attention and effort into making it a wonderful bed and breakfast inn. I was the first person from my company to stay with them after they opened and have recommended it to my co-workers.

Room Tip: If you have AT&T phone service, there is more signal upstairs. My favorite is Room 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenfield H, General Manager at Edenfield House, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Bruce,

Thank you very much for your kind words. You are quite special to us because we get to see and spend some time with you more frequently than most of our other guests. I also greatly appreciate the fact that you have referred numerous other people from your firm. Regrettably, you are correct about the ATT cellular reception, As I was informed by ATT in January of this year, there is only one cell tower in this area and it is quite a distance from here. On a positive note, our WIFI is very robust so perhaps a Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) solution through your laptop may be an option to your ATT device in south Georgia. Thank you again, Bruce, for your patronage and comments.

Warmly submitted,
Aaron, Heather, Carson, and Megan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swainsboro
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Swainsboro
1.9 mi away
New Swainsboro Inn
New Swainsboro Inn
#4 of 5 in Swainsboro
11 reviews
19.2 mi away
Wadley Inn
Wadley Inn
#1 of 1 in Wadley
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bradford Inn
BEST WESTERN Bradford Inn
#1 of 5 in Swainsboro
85 reviews
22.4 mi away
Days Inn Metter
Days Inn Metter
#1 of 3 in Metter
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edenfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edenfield House

Property: Edenfield House
Address: 426 West Church Street, Swainsboro, GA 30401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Swainsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Swainsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Edenfield House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic Bed and Breakfast was built in 1895 and has been totally restored to surpass its original glory. Ten very unique wall murals, painted for Swainsboro during the 1930's, grace the walls of the Edenfield House. The property has 9 beautiful bedrooms; all with private baths and individually-controlled heat and air. More than half the bedrooms are on the first floor. Every patron is treated to the run of the house and served the best breakfast in town and beyond before they depart, consisting of your choice of eggs cooked-to-order, bacon, sausage, grits, and local fruits and nuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Edenfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing