We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Suwanee
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Suwanee
1 review
“Wedding stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Came into town for a wedding and was hesitant to stay here due to reviews. Stayed anyway and pleasantly surprised. Not 5 star but clean, good bed, good toiletries, great staff. Only complaint is the lone elevator was slow. Would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    30
    17
    11
See reviews for
21
18
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Had to stay here for business meetings
Wow what a mistake. Dirty, rundown and just in bad shape.
I am a platinum elite and I can believe my room.
Broken tiles in the bathroom, a rather large lump in the carpet, the floor around the sink is dirty as is the area around the closet
The curtains are grey with filth.
I brought all the above to the attention of the front desk no response.
Amazing
There is a residence inn up the road that has to be better then this courtyard. It really is an embarrassment to the marriott brand

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewayne G, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Atlanta Suwanee.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
STEVE WELLS
steve.wells@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I am a regular at this Marriott and I can safely say that the only redeeming feature of this hotel is the delightful Shannon at reception. For the rest, this place is old, dirty (just check out the built up grime on the exercise machines), has walls as thin as paper, a breakfast from the fifties, and the list goes on.

I will continue to stay here because it is so convenient but I can't wait for the day when Marriott finally renovates...if they ever do.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty quiet here and big. Stay away from the elevator which makes a loud noise when t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Ok, so even though I live in the nearby area of the CY, I decided to book at this property as a fun day for my 6 y/o daughter and 10mth old son. We had plans of swimming in the indoor pool and staying overnight and enjoying dinner at a nearby restaurant. Needless to say, our plans were changed once we walked in the front door of the CY. The smell of old wet carpet greeted us as we walked in the hotel. The lobby apprence was old looking and very dull. The FD agent was ok. She informed us of the location of where our room was, but failed to mention that our room was one room away for the loud monstrous elevator. That thing is so ancient it’s ridiculous! LOL. Upon entering our room, it smelled very damped. The a/c was crank to 60 degrees, probably to defuse the smell in the room. My tv's at home were bigger than the one in our room. The furniture was also old and out dated. We tried to make the best of our stay there by going to the pool. BUT! That didn’t make it any better. The pool area was just as bad as the rooms. First, there were little fly bugs floating around in the pool. The bottom of the pool was yellowish. My HB asked me was the pool dirty. We ignored it and went for the hot tube. It was nice, but the black spots that were around the top of the hot tube were very disturbing. It looked like they tried to paint over the spots...The more we sat in the pool area, the more bad things I noticed. Like the hole that was in the wall near a window I was sitting near. The smell of mole was getting to me. Then it was the bad water damage in the ceiling above the hot tube that was covered with a clear plastic cover. Not sure why! Oh, and not to mention, the black spots that were in the paint of the wall that they tried to cover up by placing the pool furniture in front of it. Then there was the gym! Very smell and that too had a hole in the wall. To pretty much sum up my experience, this place was a Whole in the Wall in it self!!! I do thank the Manger for crediting our family-friend his points back, but we missed out on a day that was suppose to be full of fun. To end this, we ended up leaving the hotel after only being there for 3 hours...We didnt even use the beds nor bathroom. Very below my standards!

Room Tip: Please make sure to request a room away from the Monster noise elevator! And beware of the mold and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsVirgo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This Courtyard is below what I expect for a Marriott. The elevator sounded terrible and many items in the room needed attention- broken alarm clock, broken cover on the air conditioner, and chipped tile in the bathroom. Some of the most uncomfortable pillows I have ever had. The hotel just seems past its prime.
The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was fine for breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the noisy elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilmtrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Level Contributor
376 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Like almost all Marriott properties, the staff is well trained in customer service. This hotel is worn and needs upgraded. Thin walls in the room, could hear the guest walking in the next room and could hear the TV at 11pm. Toilets are those lots of volume quick flush type that you can hear from room to room. Drain cover in tub was broken. Tub was chipped up a bit. Room felt damp and increasing the A/C coldness didn't help. Wake up call came from the person at the desk and from the automatic voice system. Got two calls three mornings in a row. Sofa in the king room is worn. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful (Shaqueena). Front desk clerk Millitza (sp?) did a good job, too. Elevator door was loud, so glad my room wasn't close to it. No treadmill in the gym and one of the machines was out of order. I wouldn't stay here again because of the room noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

After several trips to Atlanta and always staying in a Marriott this one was more like a hotel 6. Not that they are bad just not as nice as the Marriott brand(usually is )just cheaper. This hotel needs upgrading and a reliable internet would have been awesome since I had planned on catching up on my homework for most of my down

time.Very disappointed that I paid $139 per night(for 2 nights) I could stayed at at something that was a little
more comfortable. Lesson learned.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbw1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suwanee
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sugarloaf-Suwanee
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites - John's Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 10 in Suwanee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Suwanee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Suwanee

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Suwanee
Address: 310 Celebration Dr, Suwanee, GA 30024-3290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Suwanee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Suwanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Suwanee 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Suwanee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Suwanee Hotel Suwanee
Courtyard Suwanee
Suwanee Marriott
Suwanee Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing