We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Okay Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Suwanee
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Overall Okay Stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Decent, but not exceptional, place to stay on a road trip overnight. Room was clean but dated. They had dehumidifiers in the rooms, which helped prevent any musty smell, but it was clear they must have a problem with mold since the window frame had some mold on it.

Beds were fine. Bathroom was well worn but clean. Could definitely use a facelift.

Breakfast was ok. The hotel staff at breakfast was exceptional, however. They quickly cleaned tables and promptly refilled items as they were taken from the buffet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trabeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks for noticing we are making a real effort to make our Guest happy.

The seals to the windows are broken due to age and we are in the bidding process to get this corrected.

The Dehumidifier is there to prevent moisture as we have the indoor pool.

Yes we are dated and in need of some work and that is being considered in the near future

I want to thank you again for spending your valuable time with us let me know the next time you are here i would love to meet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
25
18
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a nice location because its beside a Applebee's and Outback steakhouse. Check in was speedy. The rooms were very clean. The bed was very comfy. The only problem is I like a microwave and a small fridge in room cause I brought food to eat and didn't get s chance to warm up

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veda38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks for noticing we care and are very thankful for our Guest. It is nice to hear some good things hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores AL
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here one night on a road trip and it was pleasant. The staff is all very friendly and accommodating. I was given a free upgrade to a junior suite when I asked if my room would have a fridge. The bed was comfortable with very clean bedding, there were 2 TVs and a sofa bed as well as a microwave and fridge.
The indoor pool was very relaxing and refreshing after a warm drive, sparkling clean water and a very hot jacuzzi as well.
The breakfast was adequate with waffles and other hot options, as well as muffins, toast, yogurt, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is obviously old. Rooms are slightly smaller than newer versions. The rooms are quaint but very clean.
Breakfast offered cereal and some hard boiled eggs. The only warm items were oatmeal and some biscuits and gravy. The staff was very quick in removing all items at the stroke of 9:30am even though there were patrons still eating.
The tiny sign leading to the hotel was way too small. It was too hard to see, especially at night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armyofsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staff was friendly and hotel was clean, but very old. Worn carpet, beat up furniture, and a bit moldy. Low-definition tube television. The most disagreeable feature was the heavy perfume smell in the hallways and room. Overpowering and, for me, somewhat nauseating. Overall, an unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my family and was pleasantly surprised by the staff's very warm welcome. The hotel rooms are adequate but stains on the carpet and sink faucet that doesn't work properly makes for a remodel in order. The free breakfast was good, and again the staff was very kind and helpful. The worst part was the workout room, it really should be boarded up. The 4 pieces of 1980's equipment, only one was functioning, it felt as if they had the room to say it was there, but if it doesn't function, false advertising.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We recently stayed at this property on our way back through Georgia on a roadtrip. I booked the hotel in advance as I felt it was in a location that would be a good stopover for me. We did not experience any problems at the hotel and felt that it was safe and clean and was just fine as a place to put our heads down for a night. I would not recommend staying here if you are going to/from Atlanta on more than one occassion as it is a good drive from the city, but if you are staying out in the suburbs or just passing through, I would have no reason to pass up on this hotel. No complaints from me. Also, Breakfast is included and was ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffv216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suwanee
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sugarloaf-Suwanee
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Suwanee
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites - John's Creek
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 10 in Suwanee
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee
Address: 105 Celebration Dr, Suwanee, GA 30024-3281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Suwanee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Suwanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Suwanee
Fairfield Suwanee
Suwanee Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing