We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable, Tasty Steakhouse”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #26 of 206 Restaurants in Suwanee
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Reliable, Tasty Steakhouse”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Having been to Outbacks in many different cities, this one lives up to the standards of the chain: a good steak at a fair price, in a casual atmosphere. The waitstaff is attentive, sometimes a little too much, but that's okay, better than being ignored. On our most recent visit I had a grilled filet & grilled shrimp "on the barbie" and it was cooked as requested, and delicious. Their salads are decent, good bread to start, and an altogether nice place to grab a good steak. Of course there's more on the menu except steak, but we usually go here for the purpose of having a steak, and have never been disappointed. Prices and portion sizes are both reasonable. It can get crowded on the weekend...call ahead. And try the Bloomin' Onion appetitizer! To die for.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjhc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    35
    19
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saltillo, Mississippi
2 reviews
“ellcellent friendly service”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

great customer service,family oriented,the people are nice,always greet you with a smile.the food taste great

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Reactive- not Proactive”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I visited on a weekend that was very busy. There were several major events going on in Atlanta and the surrounding outskirts. We were seated extremely late and the food looked like it had as long a day as the restaurant. I ordered a mushroom steak type thing and it looked like they made it yesterday- not fresh. Hopefully, management will try to stay on top of busy weekends and plan staffing, etc., more efficiently. In a suburb of Atlanta, it seems they would be used to the corwds by now.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is our "go to" place for dinner. Always good service and consistently good food. I've never gone wrong here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I went to Outback for an early celebration of my birthday. Our Victoria filets and lobster tail combos were cooked to perfection. I had the chopped pecan/blue cheese salad and it was delicious. My husband enjoyed his house salad. The service was very good and we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing