We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Great food”

Ippolito's - Suwanee
Ranked #6 of 206 Restaurants in Suwanee
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Atlanta,GA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location and Great food”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Ipps is good food...hard to deny that. I feel bad for the "Foodie" that gave a bad review. They probably enjoy restaurants with tiny portions and decorated plates.

The bread is slap yo mama good...the pastas have all been good that I've had (with the exception of the baked ziti was a little dried out). They have some incredible calzones. A must try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jakelassiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    61
    19
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian food!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We love this place. The garlic rolls are the bomb. Well prepared Italian food and reasonably priced. All locations of Ippolito's are not the same and this one is the best. The tiramisu is excellent. Actually the whole case of desserts are mouth watering.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Road Warriors M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, GA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ippolito's Suwanee Town Square”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I am a “foodie”. My family and I were in Ippolito’s restaurant on Suwanee Town Square on 2 August. We ordered 4 entrees:

Calamari: way…way… too salty. Talk about a salt-rush! You cannot pre-cook calamari and re-heat in the microwave. The calamari becomes rubbery, mine was. If the cook thinks that pouring salt on it so nobody can tell.... News Flash! We know!

Chicken Marsala: Sauce did not appear to be fresh. The owners need to personally taste the sauce. When was it actually made? This sauce did not appear/taste to have been made fresh (e.g., that day). It appeared/tasted to have been heated up in the microwave after it was ladled on the micro waved dish.

Veal Marsala: Sauce did not appear to be fresh. The owners need to personally taste the sauce. When was it actually made? This sauce did not appear/taste to have been made fresh (e.g., that day). It appears/tasted to have been heated up in the microwave after it was ladled on the micro waved dish.

Ipp’s White Pizza: It tasted like Marinara sauce was used as the pizza sauce. YUK!

While in the loo, I met the chef/line cook (?). He reeked of cigarette smoke. So much that I retched. How could he possibly taste/smell the food coming out of his kitchen? 1 star, only because Ippolito’s had a cook.

The hostess and wait staff were wonderful and knowledgeable about all the dishes and specials. I have never met a better wait staff. 4-stars.

I give Suwanee Town Square Ippolito's 2 stars. The wait staff is great. The food is not so great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jelitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I am aware that this is a chain restaurant, however their food is authentic Italian. Yummy and plenty of it. Will return as often as possible.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kamenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pasta and pizza”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great location inside Town Center Park Suwanee. Many event hold inside the Park. Very good food and service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ippolito's - Suwanee also viewed

 

Been to Ippolito's - Suwanee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing